Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Dog Grandma
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chino Valley, AZ

Like a New Dog

My wirehaired Dachshund has been eating this for about a month now. He loves it and has so much more energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Kjc007
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Andover, CT, United States

My cats Love It!

I bought this item about a month ago and my cats won't eat anything but this now. They love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Your cats have excellent taste!

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • michelled
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sun City, AZ, United States

It's a life changer!

I feed this to an 11 yr old golden and 12 yr old minpin. Since changing over I have noticed more energy from the two of them, no more laying around. They actually want to go on walks now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • wsherry3583
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Radcliff, ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves it

My cat got to enjoy the Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus adult 7+ chicken and beef entree wet cat food. I think she loved it. She ate the whole can in one sitting and that is unusual for her. When i opened the can it smelled good and looked goood. My cat really enjoyed this.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • doglover814
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

Great

Really a great product, my dog is doing so much better now

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Ru Wilson
  • May 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Trussville, AL, United States

Great food

I have been feeding this to my 17 year old Blue Heeler for almost a year and I have seen a big difference in her alertness.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Turkey & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Angelmom0708
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

Great for diabetic cats

This is the best food for diabetics I find. My girl will only eat this one and it keeps her blood sugars regulated so she doesn’t need insulin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • April 27, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Lily 2008
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from NY

Lily loves it

Very satisfied with Purnia products.
Very happy that they are made in the US

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Charlie B Good
  • January 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wosconsin

Love it

My dog had pancreatitis and for the first time he has good stool. He will be 14 soon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • greyhound momma
  • May 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

It really does help!

We tried this food for one of our senior greyhounds that is almost 12 years old. He had been showing signs of mild cognitive decline ... sleeping longer, staying in a corner away from everyone else and getting very growly around the other greyhounds. It took a full month before we started to see results, but we did see results! He's more active and attentive and more patient around the other dogs. We initially tried the adult formula but the kibble was very small and he made a mess eating. We switched to the large breed and the kibble is much bigger and easier for him to manage. Not a single crumb gets left now! He loves the taste and his stools are firm.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • belgterv
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bellevue, Nebraska

Bright Minds Beef & Brown Rice Entree

I have wanted to try Bright Minds for my senior dog, but he can't have any poultry or fish, which eliminates the dry versions as options for us . I was very pleased to find this Beef and Brown Rice wet formula which contains no poultry or fish. My dog loves it and is doing well on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?