Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,791

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cat Lover
    • November 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kamloops, BC, Canada

    The possible results really intrigued me!

    My cats are 7 and 8 years old. My oldest cat is very finicky. When I was pouring it into her dish she literally pushed my hand away to get to it! Both my cats love the food! Will definitely recommend to others. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • AnnW
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

    Prime +

    I bought my first bag as soon as I saw it on the store shelves about 8 wks ago. We are on our second bag, and it might be wishful thinking but our 15 yr old crabby old lady is more active, engaging and moving better. She has gained a little weight and eats the food exceptionally well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • catvet0104
    • August 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Martinsburg, WV

    Great choice for my "hard keeper"

    Our cat Solomon has always been picky and never seems to eat enough to maintain a healthy weight. While researching food options, I came across this product and immediately noticed the high calorie content. The fact that it is backed by a 9-year study made it even more appealing, so we thought we'd give it a go. After 5-6 months, I can definitely say this diet is a game-changer. It allows Solomon to eat less and still take in the calories he needs, so he's really started to fill out. I've actually started recommending it to my own clients who have older cats with special dietary needs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Zhud06
    • August 21, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Enjoyed by all

    When I pulled this bag out of the box my cat Indy went bonkers before I even opened it! Like straight out of a commercial. I’ve seen them adjusting their ingredients recently with more focus on natural products, which I appreciate. I hope they keep up the good momentum, this new dry food is a great start!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • sandy413
    • September 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania - PA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat Seemed to Enjoy This Brand

    My latest product to review is Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Dry Cat Food. The flavor I selected is Salmon & Rice. My seven year old female cat is not too particular when it comes to trying different cat food, but I know she really liked this brand because she ate all that I put in her dish. She normally eats a small amount of her other dry cat food and will come back later to finish it. Not this time! She ate all of it. I'm not sure if she can smell the food as I put it in her bowl or she hears the sound of it hitting the bowl. Either way, she comes running to her dish and eats all of it. I am so glad that she seems to enjoy this brand, as there are so many great features. This particular brand of cat food was studied by a team of pet experts to better understand the nutritional needs of cats that are 7 years and older. The team came up with a combination of different ingredients to improve an older cat's health. This really makes me feel good about feeding this brand to my little girl. The morsels are crunchy and small for her to eat. Purina is a brand that I trust!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Carousel Critters
    • February 19, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

    Need bigger bags

    I would love to try this food but with 5 cats it doesn't pay to buy small bags. Please make these available in at least 22 lbs or more.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Courtney
    • July 19, 2018

    We love it

    My cat loves it and seems to be feeling great! His coat seems to be shinier and he is even more active than my old man already was.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • HeaherMAH1
    • April 6, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

    Great

    We recieved the clinic sample of the dry and can Prime Plus. Our clinic cat CC really enjoyed all of it so much that I purchased it for her and my personal cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Tricia94
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Annapolis, MD

    Great senior cat food

    My senior cats love this and it doesn’t upset their sensitive stomachs

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • corvettelover
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Carrollton, OH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great Cat Food

    This cat food is great. I got it for my cats and they love it. It took them no time to eat the cat food. It must taste great since they ate the food like crazy. I'd highly recommend this cat food for your fur babies! Great product over all. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cinnamons
    • August 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Willseyville, NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Picky Cat

    Our adult cat has grown very picky over his dry cat food. He wants 'treats', not his main dry food. We tried this as a treat to introduce it and he SCARFED it down! He must love the flavor! We love the benefits he gets, especially as his main food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Steve B
    • July 8, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

    Great Product!

    I bought Pro Plan Plus for Harley my adult Human Cat (Human qualities). I think he said thanks when I first placed the food in his bowl. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?