pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Tina m
    • December 19, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Taylorsville ky

    Prime plus

    I've been feeding this food to my 13 year old cat for the past two years now and he is doing great on it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Dodgergone04
    • August 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Etowah, TN

    Cats Love It!

    My three cats started this food about a month ago and they absolutely loved it. Unfortunately, and not the fault of Prime Plus, they are obese and have now switched over to Purina OM diet. Wish I had discovered Prime Plus sooner. So relieved they love the Purina prescription food, too. They are losing weight and will be back on this food (hopefully) when they reach their target weights. Purina really knows what they are doing. I have a lot of respect for my veterinarian and if she recommends Purina products, I know they are fantastic.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Sukimoggy
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Livonia, Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    "High Five" from Kitty!

    I hope that feeding this product to my cat will indeed extend her life. The manufacturers state that based on 9 years of research and proven results, that this could well be the case. That aside, there are a lot of other factors that meet with my approval too. For example, the product is manufactured in the United States which gives me a greater peace of mind because of historical horror stories regarding cat food that is manufactured overseas.

    My cat will not eat anything containing chicken, and so this variety containing salmon and rice is perfect for her. However, it took quite a few days for her to adjust from the brand she was already consuming. As recommended, I reduced the amount of her usual cat food little by little, until she was eating Purina Pro Plan exclusively. She never eats wet food and so I always make sure she has plenty of water to accompany the dry food.

    Kitty has now adjusted to this food and appears to love the taste. She grazes on it as and when she wants to, and consumes plenty of it too! She doesn't throw up half as much as she once did, and time will tell if the claimed health benefits come to fruition. So far, so good.

    Based on the positive outcomes achieved so far, I will continue to feed my feline friend this food and I have already discussed its benefits with fellow feline care givers, most of whom have senior cats. Many of them suffer with digestive issues, and this food may well solve some of their problems.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • clarkmichelle29
    • September 9, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats loved it!

    I tried this food with my two 12 year old American Shorthair cats. They are semi picky eaters and tend to get bored of food easy, so I usually have to give them lots of variety. Despite this, they loved this food and I haven't had to change it up. The small pellets are easy for them to eat and they have had no issues. When I first introduced the food, they ate right away with no hesitation. I also like that salmon is the first ingredient and that there are antioxidants and prebiotics, and other great nutrients. My cats are happy and I am happy that they are getting a great diet. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • SuzanneJ
    • January 22, 2018

    Great Ingredients

    I bought this cat food for my 13-year-old cat, Cuddles. She absolutely loves it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Rmdavis
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cary, NC, United States

    Cats love it!

    I tried a free sample, and all my cats love it, even my picky feline.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Nana 71
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, Mn

    Great for my cat !

    Ivan, my 12 yr. old cat was a bit overweight. I bought Prime Plus to see if he could lose a couple pounds. He loves it and my vet is pleased that he's healthier. Shiny fur, more energy. And he has lost nearly 3 pounds. Both Ivan and I are so glad we tried this dry food. Thanks Pro Plan !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Gypsyatheart916
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from South Haven, MI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Grandpa kitty loves it!

    I brought this for my 13 year old cat and he just loves it. He can be very picky, but being 13 yrs old he has every right. The vet said he still has lots of life in him and gave me some suggestions for food for a cat his age. I did my research and was please to come across the Prome Plus 7+ for cats. Its gentle on his tummy and has all the nutrients that a cat his age needs without the hefty price most cat food aimed for "Mature" cats.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kdawg
    • September 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Prime Plus

    Started my 7 yr old & 13 yr old cat on Prime Plus 2 wks ago. Both love it, and their coats look healthier

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BekNYS
    • August 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, MO
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    GREAT Commercial Food

    I would just like to start by saying how SHOCKED I was to see that SALMON was the FIRST ingredient! I try to keep my cats on a healthy diet to increase their life span because who doesn't want their pets to live forever? My kitties loved it enough to clean their bowls and I loved that they aren't filling themselves with by-product-meal. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • cami13
    • May 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan: Prime Plus

    I've been feeding my cats prime plus for over 2 years now. I was hesitant about making the switch, but my cats took to this kibble quickly.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Roachcat
    • June 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

    My cats love it

    I have been using this food for several months now and I am very happy with it. My cats love it, even the picky ones. I have noticed that their coats are softer and shinier and that they seem to have more energy lately. The only criticism is that they need to offer bigger bags for people with multi cat households.

    Was this review helpful?