Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Keegan80
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Monessen
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Better than an antihistamen.

I was anxious to try this allergen reducing cat food and it didn't disappoint! Not only did it do the trick- but my cats loved it too!! I barely got it out of the bag before Jax and Lexie were fighting over it! All four of my cats couldn't get enough of it. Switching over to Liveclear was super easy . The cats seemed more playful and energetic as ever!
Having four cats, and two being long-haired, I get watery eyes often. I couldn't believe that it cleared up almost totally within two weeks. Its been amazing to wake up clear eyed!
I haven't especially had to take an antihistamine once since switching to LiveClear cat food.. What an amazing product to have found- especially while being confined to the house 24/7 under quarantine. I honestly don't know how I've gone this long with my cats without this product! Luckily, I don't have to anymore. This LiveClear has been a game changer! BYE BYE Benadryl!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Rachaelanne1986
  • May 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Mishawaka
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing!

I am so pleased with how my cat has adjusted to the Live Clear cat food. My cat has not vomited at all since switching, and that is a huge relief to me and I'm sure to her as well. She seems to enjoy the food very much. This will become our new food from now on. I just can't believe what seemed to be almost instant relief in her food sensitivity. I've noticed a huge difference in my son's allergies as well. All around this food has been an amazing switch.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • rudysm
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Edcouch
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cats Like It.

The cat food has a clean smell to it, nothing out of the ordinary. I filled the bowl and my cats had at it. I could tell they liked it as they did not hesitate once they gave their initial sniffs. I will more than likely order another bag as 12.5lbs is no where near enough for my household. It has been a week and the instructions say that by the 3rd week the difference in the dander allergens will go down. I will be keeping an eye on it. There is no smell to the food and the bit size is perfect for my cats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tina61
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cross Lanes

Finally

After 3 years of my cat suffering with eyes that had pus and swollen and trying medicines, different litters - nothing helped her. I felt so bad for her. After trying this product of yours, after 5 days, her eyes have cleared up! I have waited to see if it stays this way and now, over two werks, this is the longest her eyes have been 100% clear! I can’t believe it. She must have been sllergic to her own dander. Thank you!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jkuney8
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Taylors
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food!

My cats absolutely LOVE this food! They really have enjoyed the taste, and they yell at me if I am late feeding them now. The thing that I love more though is how much less my husband is sneezing when he around them! My husband has started having horrible allergies when he is around our cats, so much so that we have been debating on making them outdoor cats. When we were given the opportunity to try this food, we jumped at the chance! The results are amazing. He doesn't have nearly the same reactions that he did before we started this food. That, plus the fact that they devour their food every day makes this product a win win!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • laurenh31
  • May 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from lehigh acres
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat approved!

I have been introducing this cat food slowly. The first time I gave them both a little and they both ate it immediately. Then I put the old food beside the new food and watched to see which one they preferred. The Liveclear seemed to be eaten faster than the regular. I also feed a stray cat that is really enjoying this food. I have allergy issues pretty often but haven't had any problems lately. I will continue feeding this food and see how my allergies do in the following weeks. I like that the main ingredient is Salmon in this food. My cats are getting older and better ingredients will help them live longer happier healthier lives.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Jbuchtman
  • May 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat enjoys this food

I have gradually noticed a reduction in the allergens in our home. In addition to myself, I have three toddlers in my home, with two of them being sensitive to allergens in our home. My cat has liked this cat food from the first day that I started mixing it into her food. The transition to this cat food was easy and I would definitely make this her new dry cat food choice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • tuniloon
  • May 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing stuff!

I have been amazed at how well this food has worked to reduce my allergies and my cats appear to love the taste - they didn't have any problem switching to the new food. Since I've been spending more time at home , I expected my allergies to get worse but since I started using this food full time, I noticed that my symptoms have reduced - my eyes haven't been as itchy and I have haven't had to use my eye drops as often. I'm also sneezing less. I was skeptical when I first purchased it but I'm so happy I tried it. My cats yell at me if I'm late feeding them now, they like it so much. I'm definitely going to stick with this food for them. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • marc147
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brookhaven
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food for my cat, better health for me

My cat absolutely devours this food. I already have been feeding my cat Purina Pro plan but didn’t know there was one designed to help reduce allergens.

My cat absolutely goes nuts when he gets anything with salmon and this was no different. The adjustment period was out the window for him as he went right to the bowl with the new food. Every morning now when I go to get a scoop of the food to put into his bowl he runs over and basically acts like he’s guiding me to his bowl so I put it down for him. Amazing.

For me I have noticed already that my eyes tend to itch way less and I haven’t been stuffed up lately. It’s only been several weeks with the food but all in all it’s an A+ from me. Love the Purina brand!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • pinksealfood
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Food!

My kitty loves this food! I introduced it into her diet slowly, mixing it in with her previous food little by little until this was the only brand she was eating. My cat liked the food, and ate it normally and as often as her previous food. I noticed I wasn't scratching my nose as often from allergies. I have always had pet allergies, and the urge to scratch my nose, but that has subsided by a little percentage since my kitty has been eating this food. While my allergies are not 100% gone, it doesn't hurt to continue to feed my cat this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • dustergrl
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from West Bend
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Works Well

Since transitioning my cat to his new food, I have noticed a significant improvement in my allergies- less runny noses! This food works by binding an ingredient that cats produce in their saliva to a protein in the food, neutralizing it. Since cats groom themselves, this allergen in their saliva transfers to their fur, and causes allergies. He enjoys the food, and it seems to be a healthy option to feed him- with the first two ingredients being those listed as the specific variety. So far, he seems to have tolerated it well, too. This food comes with guaranteed live probiotics in it to help with gut health, which is an added bonus into my cat’s diet.

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Yoroshiku89
  • May 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Chula Vista
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Lower allergic reactions

I received LiveClear Salmon & Rice 7lb cat food and after feeding my cat for some time he has been healthy as usual, he is usually pickup with the food I give but he accepted it.
My husband is the one with the allergies and I am happy to say that the allergic reactions he has gotten to the cat have been lowering down in a good amount as it was before.
I don’t feed my cat any other thing but dry food and treats, I think it has been a good combination and hope it continues like that.
Happy and healthy cat.

Was this review helpful?
Report