October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Chikita
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from L6K1N9

HEALTHY CHOICE

My 3 year old cat is very picky. however with this brand of food she always eats her kibble. I love the ingredients and so does she. she's been active and playful while consuming this food. I highly recommend this brand. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • RSmith80
  • March 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Endicott NY

Only thing my cats will eat.

I have very finicky eaters, but all three of my cats like this and will eat it, thankfully!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Morpheus
  • November 20, 2017

He loves it

My cat loves this one! He is quite picky but has no problem finishing this one up. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • December 15, 2017

We're delighted to learn that your cat is a fan of our Pro Plan True Nature cat food!

  • onerz22
  • October 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

the true natural caught my attention!!

I bought this bag 3 weeks ago and my cats are in LOVE! I have never seen them eat this much until now!! they are so happy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • gier
  • March 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Erie. Ont.

Great food for resanable price

My two cats just love chicken and rice probiotic dry food. This is their second month on this food before I was getting Chicken and rice hairball also they where happy with that. I have just adopted a kitten she is now 7 months and she eats dry and wet chicken kitten food and she just gable it. They are happy and healthy and so am I. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • Morpheus
  • November 20, 2017

He loves it

My cat loves this one! He is quite picky but has no problem finishing this one up. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • onerz22
  • October 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

the true natural caught my attention!!

I bought this bag 3 weeks ago and my cats are in LOVE! I have never seen them eat this much until now!! they are so happy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • Elixer
  • September 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Woodbridge, ON

Every Last Morsel was Devoured

My kitty cat enjoyed the entire True Nature bag from start to finish. I'm also happy to report that she didn't have any digestive upsets such as vomitting which has unfortunately happened with other dry kibble cat foods that sounded great on the label but were not the quality products that they led me to believe they were. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • September 7, 2017

We're so glad to hear your cat enjoyed our Pro Plan True Nature cat food in good health! We'll make sure to share your experience with our team.

  • Tambarj2014
  • July 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Norwood, Ontario, Canada

My free sample bag was awesome

I hot a free bag for my bengal Tigger and he loved it so did the other five cats that live here all rescues and different stages and breeds but all enjoyed it will look to switch to this as my new brand (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • Laura11
  • July 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Cat is in love!

Just bought this and my cat is in love!!! The mix of soft and crunchy is awesome (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • kiaraink
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenicia, NY

My cats love this!

I was looking for a cat food that didn't have just fillers. This suits the bill. I only took away one star because it's so expensive.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • RSmith80
  • February 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Endicott NY

Only thing my cats will eat.

I have very finicky cats. I have tried most of the cat food out there, including holistic and grain free food. This is pretty much the only thing they will eat, and they really like it! I even tried the grain free type of True Nature, but they didn't like that much and wouldn't eat it. This is the food they choose.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?