October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Cats galore
  • February 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from FL, USA

Excellent product

Bought this 3x & my cats love it and digest it well

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • March 3, 2018

We're happy to hear your cats are thriving on our Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ Formula. We're proud to help bring out the excellence in your cats.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Bruin72
  • November 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Haysville, KS, United States

From skeptic to believer

After seeing a commercial for Bright mind on tv I decided to try this on my 12 year old Beagle who is a rescue to see if it would give him more energy.I was skeptical but after finishing his first bag he definitely Had more energy and was more playful .Everyone noticed the change.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 28, 2017

We're glad to hear your beagle is thriving on our formula!

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • gale
  • January 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

Bright Mind caught my attention

Amber has eaten Pro Plan for twelve years. Periodically we had to change the variety to fit her needs. It saved her life in the beginning as an abandoned puppy who was so young she was barely walking. Now she is happy, still plays with her toys, and is just as much a love as ever.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Kcross
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

We Love Pro Plan

We have dogs of different ages. Love Pro Plan! From pup to adult!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Maxowsley
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Great

Purchase on a continual basis.........................................

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • texasmom6
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from fort worth.tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grumpy Cat Love IT!

I Have a Very Pickies and grumpy furbaby who will not even smell food if it look like CATfood it has to be wet period and in a really nice bowl or plate anyway this meal Look like real food and smell like salmon he ate it so fast and cried for more so now,will i add this to my shopping list YES this was only 1 can so i will update on how it affect his body and mind because he is a older furbaby but the way he ate this it must be very tasty!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Couch Potato
  • October 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Naples, FL, United States

This is a Great Product for the Seniors!

I bought this dog food over a month ago for my 3-senior greyhounds and I can see a huge difference in there personalities and memories and they seem to have more energy and want to play more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Tceestg6
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hemet, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy

My dogs love this. I forgot I wanted a pic of them eating it and when I grabbed my phone and came back it was all gone. They thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely a treat for the doggie senses. Love how you can tell there's real food in there.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rustic49905
  • February 16, 2016

great food

We noticed a big change in our old girl in about a weeks time she is much more active.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • bigmomma
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Great food for my mature cat

I received a free sample of Purina Prime Plus and my cat loved it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • HollyC
  • November 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Denver, NC, United States

Works as advertised

This dog food is amazing. After one week my old-timer is keeping up with the young boys. It is great to see him so youthful again! You have to try it to believe it for your self. I know my baby is a lot happier I switched to Bright Mind

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • KathleenW
  • February 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Redlands, CA

I finally found kibbles my cats will eat

I used to feed my cats Purina One and then they must have changed the formula because the cats stopped eating it. I tried a lot of different types of kibble and they didn't like any of them until I finally tried the Pro Plan Prime Plus Chicken & Rice. It is so nice to finally have them eating their kibble again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 4, 2019

We're proud to be a part of your cat's extraordinary adventures! Thanks for sharing your Pro Plan feedback.