Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Brtasmom
  • January 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Cookietown, OK, United States

Exceptional dog food

My Scottie turned 13 in June and really went downhill. We thought we might lose him. He was depressed and wouldn't eat at all. Took him to the vet and he did have an infection and got a 7 day antibiotic.
Even when he felt better, he wouldn't eat. Saw the ad from Bright Mind and decided to try it. He not only ate it but in a short time he became more like he was at six. Didn't have to be lifted up on things as he could jump up again. He trots down the road on walks and loves to chase things again. That was on ad on TV that Was true.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 14, 2018

We're so delighted to hear that you've seen such great improvement in your Scottie since switching to our Pro Plan Bright Mind! Thanks for sharing his story with us.

  • FLCORGI
  • February 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PCB FL

BRIGHT MIND TURKEY AND RICE GRAIN FREE IS GREAT

I have been using this for over six months. Has made a huge difference in all my senior dogs. Mine are allergic to grain and chicken so this formula is ideal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • hersh2
  • May 16, 2017

Great food!

My big lab loves this food and it makes him feel much more active. He is 10 yrs old

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Mommbass
  • October 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Plant City, FL

Great food. Our old guy loves it

Our lab, Bear is 12. He’s been sick with Cushing’s syndrome for the past two years. We’ve managed to get that under control, but noticed last month that he had begun to drift mentally and would occasionally appear to not know who we were. He would sometimes wander in our yard as though he was lost. I did some research, checked with our vet and placed him on Pro Plan for Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice formula (dry). He Loves this food!! That in itself was a blessing as he was beginning to not eat well. After a month, I am seeing a more alert Bear, he’s playing with his toys again, no more issues of looking lost, and occasionally breaks out into a run in the yard. Thank you for providing a solution to this issue.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • October 6, 2018

Thanks for sharing this sweet story. We're happy that Bear is thriving!

  • Scottie Mom
  • November 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cookietown, OK, United States

Pro Plan Bright Mind.Great Food for my aged dog

My dog has always been picky, and he stopped eating close to his 12th birthday. A vet visit and a change of diet turned him back to acting 6 or seven. He eats this food very well and it has really helped him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 16, 2017

Wow! What an amazing accomplishment. We're so happy to hear that your senior dog is thriving on our Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula.

  • Dalsland
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Denton, TX

Thumbs up

My 11 year old Springer has now been on this food for 6 months and I’ve noticed her sleeping less and playing with toys more again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • RistleBT
  • November 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brighton, MI, United States

Amazing!

We have two 15 year old Border Terriers on Bright Mind. Both are retired service dogs. The food has made an incredible difference. Chewy has started doing things for me again. I had not realized how sluggish she had become. This food is so fantastic that I started my current service dog on it. He is also a Border terrier and will be 8 in January. He is so incredibly smart and I want to protect his brain power.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 1, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love to hear from our happy consumers.

  • WolfMother1011
  • January 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

excellent food

One of my dogs is 15 yrs, and though he is unable to walk, he is still bright and alert and happy. Loves Bright Mind, only dry food he likes,it's amazing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • DABC
  • April 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Howell, MI

Purina you have out down yourself, GREAT product!!

I've been giving my dog this product since they came out with it. My dog is 17+ years old now. Because of his age my vet expected for him to be doing different things, not knowing where he is having trouble finding the door, etc. But not my dog, so the vet asked me what I fed him and I told him Purina Bring Minds, and the vet committed how he thought that was a great product. Thanks Purina for helping my old guy still be himself. I tell everyone I know with pets to try the Purina Pro Plan. My daughter uses the Focus for her puppy, at 6 months he was already learning several commands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • RubyACDlover
  • August 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN, USA

WOW

I am good friends with an Australian Cattle Dog breeder of 30+ years and she just recently put her 12 year old male on Bright Mind and the difference is incredible. He is much more mobile, he wants to play again, and is much more tolerant of all temperatures, which is very important in Minnesota, as our summers are steamy like Florida, and our winters are harsh and cold. Gauley still works livestock at his age!
Along with a few supplements, I can see Gauley living longer than he would have originally

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

That looks like one happy and healthy #ProPlanDog!

  • Tracy1
  • October 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

Wonderful

I have a dachshund, Lucky, turning 12 next month (Nov. 2017) and about 1.5 years ago he was rather sluggish, acting too old for his age. I saw an advertisement for Pro Plan, tried it, and have never looked back. In one month Lucky showed vitality. A new dog, no joke. So I put my Yorkie, now 9, Oliver on it, and both are thriving. I am very satisfied and I passed it on to my Vet to recomnend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that Lucky and Oliver are thriving on our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula! We're so proud to fuel their journey.

  • KatieBen
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Carson City NV

Wonderful new sense of energy

I had read an article regarding no grain diets and how they are not good for dogs, which I had my dogs on. We researched on a new trusted brand and Pro Plan was it! I have my 9 yr old and my 13 yr old on this now for over a month and they LOVE it. My 9 yr old has never had problems eating anything but my 13 yr old is picky and started to have low energy. This plus a couple additional supplements has really picked up his energy in his body that matches his still youthful mind, I love it! Thank you Purina :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?