pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • Dairy Hill owner
    • July 21, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Newport, NY, United States

    Owner of breeding kennel

    I have used Purina in my breeding program for 25 yrs. my dogs look great and never have had health or skin problems. I was even happier when they didn't have a recall a few years ago. Also, when a family picks up a puppy, they can find purina in most any local store . The point program has helped me to keep up to date with my technology needs at Best Buy. Thanks, Purina

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Newman
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Weatherford, TX, United States

    What a Difference

    My 9 year old Miniature American Shepherd has been on Bright Mind for 1-1/2 years, and what a difference this food as made. The New Turkey-Rice fromula with No Corn, no wheat or soy is wonderful. He loves working again and is playing more too. Thank you Purina for bringing my dog back!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 24, 2017

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your pup's life!

    • Sarah Beth
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    12 year old looks great!

    My active 12 year loves this Turkey 7+ Bright Minds. She has been on it 3+ months now. Previously on another Pro Plan food....but I think she is doing even better on this food. Skin, coat, muscle, digestion. She may be a little bit more alert and active since starting this food, but she was pretty feisty and active already, for her age!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Krista H
    • February 15, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Salisbury, MD, USA

    I have my dog back!

    Bright Mind 7+ put the spark (and bark!) back in to my almost 15 year old Swedish Vallhund, Chuck's, personality. Whether at our local kennel club or at an agility or rally trial he was always larger than life letting everyone know he was around and that he should be acknowledged; his tail going 90 mph! In recent years, as his body slowed down so did his tail and his personality. All he did was sleep and he didn't seek attention - even when I would return home from work. After hearing others were seeing a change after switching their dog's food I decided to switch as well & about 2 months in I noticed it...his tail was wagging again! Prior to that he could even lift it up. We are now about 5 months in and he's full of life again. He rules the house giving the younger Vallhund "grief" and commanding respect from the Catahoula. He plays outside (although he respects his physical limits) and enjoys short working/enrichment sessions again. Thank you Pro Plan for giving my Chuckie back! The entire household is now on Pro Plan (using Sport for the youngster & a combo of Sport & Bright Mind for our middle guy!).

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • February 20, 2018

    What a beautiful family of Pro Plan dogs! We're so glad to hear of the great improvement you've seen in Chuck since switching to our Pro Plan Bright Mind 7+ formula! Thanks for sharing your great story with us.

    • VSOCLE
    • September 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Cleveland

    Glad we made the switch!

    Recently we went in search of a new brand that was not part of the grain free heart issue foods and was recommended by others to look at Purina Bright Minds. Our corgi is a youngster again! At 9 1/2 he was a tad overweight, had irritated and pink skin, and a dull, course coat. After a month and a half eating this along with veggie supplementation, his fur is so soft and shiny, no more redness and he’s down to the perfect weight! And the energy he now has is amazing! We are so thrilled with this product and will use Purina for all our fur babies moving forward! We know this is a brand we can trust. Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Lovemydogs
    • August 9, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, United States

    Minimal grey hair on 13 yr ild

    My 13-year-old black and white Cocker spaniel has almost no grey on muzzle. No I can't say that this is entirely due to Purina which she has pretty much been fed since weaning. But she is bright, engaged and plays with the young dogs and is merry. She loves it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • nurselively
    • December 19, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO

    Still A Puppy

    My little 10yr old chihuahua acts like a puppy!! He still loves to play with his toys and enjoys his walks everyday.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Cattle Dog
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

    Senior Dog

    My cattle dog is 13 and she loves the food. She has much more energy and seems to be more alert since eating this food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    Thanks for the great photo and review!

    • Sabrelady
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Prince William, VA

    Great product

    I've been feeding this for several months and have noticed a difference in my senior. She is more alert and active. She was getting anxiety attacks and when I put her on this food they have disappeared.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 7+ Beef & Rice Entrée Morsels in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • Opie
    • March 2, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Grindstone, PA, USA

    Pro Plan Focus

    I’ve been using this for at least 6 months. My 12 year old mix breed dog is thriving on it. It’s great!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • March 3, 2018

    We're thrilled to hear your senior dog is thriving on Pro Plan! We're proud to fuel his journey.

    • Susie 68
    • February 13, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Cookietown, OK, USA

    Wonderful dog food

    Last June my Scottie turned 13 and about that time he seemed to have trouble walking up steps and just had not zest for life. I had seen the ads on TV of Jack Hanna's dog but didn't know if it really worked like he said. But I tried it, and withing a week of eating the Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ he was acting like he had six years earlier. He really liked the food and had always been picky. He is fine now. Hunts as long as you let him and goes on long walks. We will keep him on this as long as he lives.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • February 20, 2018

    We’re so glad to hear you’re seeing positive results from our Bright Mind Adult 7+ formula! Thanks for sharing your enthusiastic feedback to help other pet parents make a great choice for their own dogs.

    • Sandi Crisp
    • March 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Helotes ,Texas

    They love it!

    I switched both my dogs to the ProPlan Bright Minds No Corn, Wheat, Soy Adult 7+. I have two Shelties, 9 yo male and 7 yo female. My female has itchy skin and was scratching a lot so I decided to try the grain free and she seems much more comfortable. We had been on ProPlan Sensitive Skin and Stomach but wanted a senior formula both dogs would do well on. Seems like a hit. Thanks so much!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?