Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Maxie Girl
  • May 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Olive Branch, MS

GREAT RESULTS FOR MAXIE!

Maxie now has a smile on her face and is playing with some of the other dogs in her home. The spring in her step hasn't been this good in years. She's been on Bright Minds since February and loves the food too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • LynnR
  • January 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

She is so Lively

When I went to purchase the dog food, the cashier at the pet store told me that he had heard amazing stories about Bright Minds and older dogs. My dog has been eating Bright Minds a couple for a weeks now and seems to have a lot more energy. Even my teenage son commented on how active she has been recently. It must be the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jennyjuney
  • August 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV, United States

Perfect for my Adult Dogs!

This food was gobbled up in a minute! My dogs love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Sher
  • December 5, 2017

The difference in my Lab is Crazy good

Our lab is 8 years old. He was lethargic. We bought Bright Mind about 2 months ago and the difference is amazing!

Porter is now playing like a puppy. He is attending a nose hunting class. He is very energetic. He seems like a much happier dog. We highly recommend this product.

O'Briens, Fontana, Wisconsin

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 6, 2017

We're proud to fuel your dog's journey! Thanks for the recommendation.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Pjp2809
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Delicious Food!! Multiple dogs approve!

We bought this food for both our black labs and they love it!! One of my labs sits near the food storage container and whines for his next serving!! He has never done that before! Healthy dog food - 4 paws up!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • November 23, 2017

It's great to hear your dogs are loving their Pro Plan! We're proud to fuel their journeys. Thanks for your support.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Larkspur1960
  • August 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sunset Hills, MO, United States

Wow - What a difference!

I have a 9 year old Labrador, retired show champion. She has had 3 neurological surgeries that had left her with limited mobility compared to her pre-surgical activity level.
Lyra has been on large breed Bright Minds for the past 3 weeks and the change is nothing short of miraculous. She is engaged more with the other dogs, she plays and retrieves and is back to her old self. I have my old show girl back. She's bright, she's energetic and I thought I would never be able to show my girl again. She lives to go to the shows and I will now be able to return to the ring with her at Specialty veterans classes.
Thank you Bright Minds....you have given me my girl back!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Sarah MS
  • June 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Jackson, MS, United States

Not just a game changer, a life changer!

I have had my dachshunds on Pro Plan Bright Mind for 3 months now and oh my at the difference. They are both almost 13 years old and I had really been able to notice the slow down in them, over the last few years especially. Now, with Bright Mind, they are more alert, more interactive, more playful, more like their younger selves.
Thank you Purina, for giving me my babies back, for changing their lives and mine, and for making their golden years some of the best years of their lives. Thank you for always being dedicated to making my babies lives the best they can be and for helping me be the best parent I can be.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Lunah
  • October 5, 2015

Really is as good as the commercials claim

We started our 8 yr old pyrenean shepard on this dog food about two months ago and couldn't be happier. We switched her from a very expensive brand that had limited ingredients and she seems to love the taste of her pro plan much more than her old food. She has more energy, her coat looks great, she is shedding less and also really loves the chicken bite treats and turkey strip treats. We plan on getting a puppy soon and I will be using pro plan puppy now as I am so impressed with how well our current dog has done on pro plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • ShariVNC
  • January 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Castle, PA, United States

Wonderful product!

I purchased this for my 15 yr. old cockapoo in the hopes I would see a cognitive improvement. Much to my amazement, she is showing some signs of her old self again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Dogpeople
  • August 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Denham Springs, LA, United States

Great food

This is a very high quality healthy food that the dogs love.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Skaduwee
  • December 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, ON, Canada

So Impressed!

I am a breeder and previously a veterinary technician of 15 years. I have always been a Proplan user, but never really went for the foods that seemed like “gimmicks”. Over the last 6 months our 9.5 year old started slowing down. She had always been a very active Ridgeback and it was unusual for her to not want to go outside and frolic with the younger dogs. I read about Proplan bright minds food but wasn’t really convinced it would make a difference. I tried it anyway for her and our 7.5 year old. The results have been outstanding. We noticed a definite increase in energy and alertness. They have only been on the food for about 2-3 weeks (after transition period). I have always trusted Proplan, but wow! This food is amazing! I am a believer and will definitely be telling other breeders and pet owners about it! Thank you for making our “crazy girl” crazy again! :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • December 14, 2017

That's awesome! We're thrilled to hear this, and we'll be sure to share your comments with our team! Thanks for the great pic!

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Judith1961
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Henrico, VA, United States

Works Great

I bought this for my old man Lester. He is 14 1/2 year old Beagle I rescued from the shelter he was only 16lbs when I brought him home. Today he's a healthy happy guy still active and runs with my four year old Beagle Charles Mingus.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • November 23, 2017

It's great to hear Lester is thriving on Bright Mind. We’re so proud to fuel his journey!