pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • sharyn57
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from La Crosse, wi

    Good Food for my dog

    I've been buying ProPlan products for years and have been extremely happy with them. My dog Ruby loves her food!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • owllady
    • October 30, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Arlington, TX

    Great Product

    Pearl loved this food. She anxiously waited for me to put it into her food dish.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Goldie
    • July 1, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

    Great Energy and Learning

    Our dog Goldie has been on the Pro Plan Bright Mind dog food for a few months now and we have noticed some great changes in her. She seems to have more energy than she had when we first got her and also she seems to learn behavior much better. She was on some anti-anxiety medication when we first got her a few months ago, but once we took her off that, I believe the food was instrumental in helping her learn our routine during the week and going to her crate on her own without having to tell her. She gets so excited when it is time to feed her and knows exactly where the bags of food are kept and once we fill the scoop, she is hopping around and looking up with a big smile on her face. I am participating in the Bright Minds trial. @Purinaemp

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • cwingate88
    • October 18, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Shreveport, LA, United States

    Dogs dig It

    I switched my jack russell terrier 2 weeks ago and he loves it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Irene
    • February 2, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Middletown, DE, United States

    Great name

    Feeding to 14 yr. Old who was becoming very lazy and.disoriented. makes a big difference.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Sher
    • December 5, 2017

    The difference in my Lab is Crazy good

    Our lab is 8 years old. He was lethargic. We bought Bright Mind about 2 months ago and the difference is amazing!

    Porter is now playing like a puppy. He is attending a nose hunting class. He is very energetic. He seems like a much happier dog. We highly recommend this product.

    O'Briens, Fontana, Wisconsin

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 6, 2017

    We're proud to fuel your dog's journey! Thanks for the recommendation.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • cynD
    • September 30, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

    Brightens an Older Dog!

    We have a couple of older dogs that have been returned to our rescue. We started feeding them Bright Minds and they are acting younger.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • DONNA
    • June 26, 2019

    No more picky eaters!

    Jake and Elwood had started turning up their noses at their wet food and I was at my wit's end. I bought this, hoping they wpud give it a nibble, but to my surprise, they snarf it down like it was going out of style! They can hardly wait for me to dish it up!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Nikki13
    • November 25, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Harvey, LA, United States

    Excellent product!!

    I had seen the commercial for this product several years ago during the Purina National Dog after the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. The commercial described my sister's older dogs to a tee. The 2 oldest in the group did not move around very much, little energy. I told her about Bright Minds and we eagerly awaited for its' debut. Unfortunately, before that happened, the oldest, Chance became ill and wasn't able to benefit from it. Luckily, the debut came out for the next in line, Mia. She was 11 when we started her on Bright Minds. It took a few weeks, maybe a month before we actually started to see the changes in her. She began to play with her younger siblings. Her movements became easier as time passed. Unfortunately, she lasted a year until illness took her away from us as well. The siblings: Kylie, Jacey, Bryce, Lainie and Payton are all on Bright Minds. Lainie and Payton are in the youngest generation but are 8 and 7 to match their names. At present, the one who has had a big change has been Jacey. She has been running, playing tag and chase with us. Her story kind of matches Mia's story. Jacey used to not be able to keep her balance whenever she stood up. Now, she has no problems at all. Even Bryce, who turns 11 in 15 days, has a new spring to his step.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 28, 2017

    Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear all your pups are thriving on our formula.

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Duane
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Corpus Christi, Texas

    One Nita's Favorites

    My Nita, 13 year old Brittany, has been eating ProPlan for last 8 years. She is not a hunter but she is great to have around the house. She enjoys the food and is in good health.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • puppatcher97969
    • January 18, 2016

    amazing results

    we have an almost 13 yr old Golden who was aging but it accelerated when our 8 yr old golden died-since she is on the food she is playing more, bringing toys and has a brighter sparkle in her eyes- a great product!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • kellvannk32
    • July 20, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Sparta nj

    Pro plan review

    I've been feeding this to my show dogs for 6 years and the like very it. They coats look great and they stride around the ring with no effort. I definitely saw a change when I started them on it...also great poops!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?