pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Applegate55
    • December 30, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Lehigh Valley, Pa.

    Helps my aging dog!

    I used proplan many years ago when I had a dog that did not like beef based dry foods. So when I saw the commercial for brightmind formula I thought I might try it with my current 13 year old lab/Australian shepherd mix.She has been showing and acting her age of late and I have been trying to counteract the effects with a combination of solutions.Trying brightmind has been the cap to her repertoire! She has been on it- and not even the full dosage- for only two weeks and I have seen improvement.!She even has gone upstairs 3x in these two weeks!(She hadn't gone the stairs in a very long time!) I thank you so much for improving the quality of her life!!! I can't wait to see even more of her younger self reappear!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Mistywaustin
    • April 22, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Kernersville

    GREAT TASTE

    All eyes r in " locked mode " @ 10 a.m. & 6 p.m. I feel like a movie star waiting to sign "autographs!"

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Bluixentx
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX, United States

    Great Product , so very pleased my dog loves it

    I bought this for the 1st time a month ago and I am so happy that I did . I can tell a great difference in my dogs alertness and energy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 24, 2017

    We're proud to fuel your dogs' journey!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • maryjlaws
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Champaign, IL, United States

    Excellent food for my senior

    I bought this food for my 16 year old boarder collie mix because she needs a quality senior dog food. She loves it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Bumbles Mom
    • May 21, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from MI

    Best dog food

    Pro Plan is the best! My boxer mix Maverick is now 10.5 and we started on the “natural” diets but they didn’t deliver. He has been on Sport intermittently throughout his life and is now on Bright Mind and he is just better on Pro Plan diets! More energy, firm stool, he loves the taste. He gets less food than on a “natural” diet grain free or with grain. And everything is better!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • leaner
    • September 16, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Sandy Lake,PA>

    PRO Plan Savor Chicken& Rice

    buy it for 3 dogs. vet recommend it. They love it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • gwplady
    • December 22, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from pa

    Great product

    I tried this on the persistent pushing by a friend and ProPlan employee, Leo Bowman. I had great results with it on my oldest GWP, more energy, better cognitive ability, even got her back in the bird field at 12 years of age. She had been raised on ProPlan Performance and all through her show career. She was #1 All System GWP in 2007.
    She lived to just a few weeks short of her 14th birthday.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • FurEver
    • May 7, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Spring Hill, FL, United States

    Great Performance

    We purchased this for a few of our senior rescues and they seemed to be very happy with this product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Beckie
    • September 17, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Grafton, WV

    Brighter Mind with Bright Mind!

    A while back, my husband asked what was wrong with our 12 year old English Springer Spaniel. I said, "He is becoming senile." Then, I heard about Bright Minds, tried a sample and bought a bag. What a difference!!!! He is his normal self again. All symptoms of dementia have disappeared. Thank you!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • gidget
    • January 7, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

    Wonderful Food

    Our 14 yr old girl spent most of her time relaxing and sleeping. Vet prescribed pills to increase her energy level but this did little. Then we tried the "bright mind" food and find her to be more active. All our dogs are now on pro plan and they love it!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Jacquelynn
    • May 18, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Tempe, AZ, United States

    IT WORKS !!

    I bought this product a month ago for my dog that just turned 12 Feb 2 because the commercials for it intrigued me. It was so great in week 3 my sweet boy started bringing his toys out and even wanted to play tug of war again. Thank you for giving my playful baby back to me ❤️

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Sher
    • December 5, 2017

    The difference in my Lab is Crazy good

    Our lab is 8 years old. He was lethargic. We bought Bright Mind about 2 months ago and the difference is amazing!

    Porter is now playing like a puppy. He is attending a nose hunting class. He is very energetic. He seems like a much happier dog. We highly recommend this product.

    O'Briens, Fontana, Wisconsin

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 6, 2017

    We're proud to fuel your dog's journey! Thanks for the recommendation.