Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,789

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Prada91
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Picky 13 year old cat loves this food!

    Mia my 13 year old cat is very finicky esp when it comes to her food. I usually have to mix different dry foods together and sometimes only give her wet food food depending on what kind of a mood she is in. She is a Maine coone who likes to " talk" and she will definitely let you know how she is feeling. I have been giving her Purina ProPlan Primeplus for a little over a week now. So far ( which is rare!!) she seems to really like the food. I like the food because it focuses the needs for an older cat. It helps to maintain a healthy weight, stronger immune system, helps to allow for a balanced digestive system and healthy skin. I have noticed since she has been on this food, she seems to be more social and she is interacting with the family more. This makes me believe she is feeling better while having more energy. I will continue to keep her on this food and I have been recommending it people with older cats

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • smuennix
    • August 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Flint, MI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat really enjoyed this new food!

    My 8 yr old cat was showing signs of age and slowing down and not eating a lot so I was pleasantly surprised after introducing this new adult food in her diet, she definitely has been eating more, added some healthy weight on and is moving around a little easier! I will definitely pick up another bag as this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Chewtoy303
    • July 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

    Wow

    My cat absolutely loved the Prime Plus cat food. She never finishes the food I give, but with Prime Plus she devours her food! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • DebbyVS
    • November 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

    Good Stuff

    I bought after my mom showed me one she had bought, since I raved about the "bright mind" dog food we found this and decided to give it a try. I like it very much so far for my older cats

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    We're glad to hear your cats are thriving on our formula!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jjkk
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Cats devour

    My 2 cats are picky but I've never seem them really like such a dry food before.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:2 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • smcoop88
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty approved

    Our cat loves this food so much! She is a very picky eater but took to this one much easier. She is getting all her nutrients she needs for her age instead of eating a knock off food that lacks any type of nutrition.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Zhud06
    • August 21, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Enjoyed by all

    When I pulled this bag out of the box my cat Indy went bonkers before I even opened it! Like straight out of a commercial. I’ve seen them adjusting their ingredients recently with more focus on natural products, which I appreciate. I hope they keep up the good momentum, this new dry food is a great start!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • sandy413
    • September 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania - PA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat Seemed to Enjoy This Brand

    My latest product to review is Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Dry Cat Food. The flavor I selected is Salmon & Rice. My seven year old female cat is not too particular when it comes to trying different cat food, but I know she really liked this brand because she ate all that I put in her dish. She normally eats a small amount of her other dry cat food and will come back later to finish it. Not this time! She ate all of it. I'm not sure if she can smell the food as I put it in her bowl or she hears the sound of it hitting the bowl. Either way, she comes running to her dish and eats all of it. I am so glad that she seems to enjoy this brand, as there are so many great features. This particular brand of cat food was studied by a team of pet experts to better understand the nutritional needs of cats that are 7 years and older. The team came up with a combination of different ingredients to improve an older cat's health. This really makes me feel good about feeding this brand to my little girl. The morsels are crunchy and small for her to eat. Purina is a brand that I trust!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cat Lover
    • November 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kamloops, BC, Canada

    The possible results really intrigued me!

    My cats are 7 and 8 years old. My oldest cat is very finicky. When I was pouring it into her dish she literally pushed my hand away to get to it! Both my cats love the food! Will definitely recommend to others. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • AnnW
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

    Prime +

    I bought my first bag as soon as I saw it on the store shelves about 8 wks ago. We are on our second bag, and it might be wishful thinking but our 15 yr old crabby old lady is more active, engaging and moving better. She has gained a little weight and eats the food exceptionally well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • catvet0104
    • August 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Martinsburg, WV

    Great choice for my "hard keeper"

    Our cat Solomon has always been picky and never seems to eat enough to maintain a healthy weight. While researching food options, I came across this product and immediately noticed the high calorie content. The fact that it is backed by a 9-year study made it even more appealing, so we thought we'd give it a go. After 5-6 months, I can definitely say this diet is a game-changer. It allows Solomon to eat less and still take in the calories he needs, so he's really started to fill out. I've actually started recommending it to my own clients who have older cats with special dietary needs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cinnamons
    • August 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Willseyville, NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Picky Cat

    Our adult cat has grown very picky over his dry cat food. He wants 'treats', not his main dry food. We tried this as a treat to introduce it and he SCARFED it down! He must love the flavor! We love the benefits he gets, especially as his main food!

    Was this review helpful?