Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,667

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Roachcat
    • June 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

    My cats love it

    I have been using this food for several months now and I am very happy with it. My cats love it, even the picky ones. I have noticed that their coats are softer and shinier and that they seem to have more energy lately. The only criticism is that they need to offer bigger bags for people with multi cat households.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • ArgoX
    • January 24, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto, Ontario

    Noticeable difference.

    I’ve been feeding my two senior cats this food for about two months now and have noticed a positive difference in their behaviour and also their body condition. Unfortunately this formula only comes in two rather small bag sizes. I wish Purina would release it in a double digit pound bag. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • January 29, 2019

    We're happy to hear the difference you've noticed since feeding your cats Pro Plan. We appreciate your support.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • AWESOME
    • August 24, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kingsport, TN, United States

    The Very Best

    We bought this for our 12 year old cat. We truly thought his days were numbered. This food brought him back to life. He wants to play and he is back to being in great health. This product is worth every penny. I wish it was not so expensive.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Nana 71
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, Mn

    Great for my cat !

    Ivan, my 12 yr. old cat was a bit overweight. I bought Prime Plus to see if he could lose a couple pounds. He loves it and my vet is pleased that he's healthier. Shiny fur, more energy. And he has lost nearly 3 pounds. Both Ivan and I are so glad we tried this dry food. Thanks Pro Plan !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Gypsyatheart916
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from South Haven, MI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Grandpa kitty loves it!

    I brought this for my 13 year old cat and he just loves it. He can be very picky, but being 13 yrs old he has every right. The vet said he still has lots of life in him and gave me some suggestions for food for a cat his age. I did my research and was please to come across the Prome Plus 7+ for cats. Its gentle on his tummy and has all the nutrients that a cat his age needs without the hefty price most cat food aimed for "Mature" cats.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kdawg
    • September 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Prime Plus

    Started my 7 yr old & 13 yr old cat on Prime Plus 2 wks ago. Both love it, and their coats look healthier

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BekNYS
    • August 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, MO
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    GREAT Commercial Food

    I would just like to start by saying how SHOCKED I was to see that SALMON was the FIRST ingredient! I try to keep my cats on a healthy diet to increase their life span because who doesn't want their pets to live forever? My kitties loved it enough to clean their bowls and I loved that they aren't filling themselves with by-product-meal. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • cami13
    • May 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan: Prime Plus

    I've been feeding my cats prime plus for over 2 years now. I was hesitant about making the switch, but my cats took to this kibble quickly.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Dixiecat
    • July 22, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

    It disappeared so fast!

    As soon as I put some in the bowls, both cats just wolfed them down. I would say that this is a success! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jess38tx
    • March 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

    My senior kitty loves it!

    I recently tried this for my newly senior kitty. I was a little nervous when I saw the dry food because it doesn't look as tasty (to me, I'm sure my cat doesn't mind what it looks like) as other purina foods do, however she loved it and ate it just as well as her previous dry food. Canned food is important to give cats, especially senior cats, since it provides extra protein and moisture to their diet. My cat loved the canned food that complements this dry food. I think she ate it better than the chicken and rice pro plan canned that she typically eats.

    I appreciate that purina is backed up by research unlike many other pet food companies. They stake their claims on actual research and studies, not hypothetical information that they hope to be true or a statement that sounds nice on a bag of pet food. This new line of cat food is no different. I plan to switch to this food for my senior cat and would recommend it to others with senior cats as well.

    I was provided a sample in exchange for my opinion.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jellybean
    • December 1, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Brick, NJ, United States

    Easy to read

    I started My 10 year old female on this product about 1 year ago. I started seeing positive results in about 1 month. she has more energy , she sheds less and her fur is soft and shinny .

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 4, 2017

    Thanks for the great review!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Camille
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Princeton, Iowa

    Finally a product that helped with better health

    Have been using the Prime Plus Adult 7+ for over and year. Just started using the
    grain free and feed that also. It did take awhile to find the grain free dry food here in the midwest.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?