pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
17,955

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cat janice
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Ocala FL

    My cats like it.

    I have used Pro Plan for years and decided to try this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Nikkik
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Triadelphia, Wv
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love it!

    I have a 12 year old cat who has become a very picky eater. We have noticed that she is beginning to lose weight. When I put this food down for her it had her attention immediately. She ate almost every bite. I was so pleased to see how much she loves it! 5 stars from us!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • NonnaBea
    • August 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Manchester, TN
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Home run!

    My 9 year old car is very picky and I've tried just about everything. The very first bowl I have her of this pro prime and she ate the whole bowl! She hasn't done that in years!! Going to try a few more flavors too!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • April48
    • June 2, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from 28754

    He loves it!!!

    My 9 yr old cat loves this food!! He likes to eat alot! But this food seems to be really satisfying!!!! When he is done he goes right to sleep!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • bigmomma
    • July 6, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

    Great food for my mature cat

    I received a free sample of Purina Prime Plus and my cat loved it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cat Lover
    • November 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kamloops, BC, Canada

    The possible results really intrigued me!

    My cats are 7 and 8 years old. My oldest cat is very finicky. When I was pouring it into her dish she literally pushed my hand away to get to it! Both my cats love the food! Will definitely recommend to others. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • December 21, 2017

    We're thrilled to learn that both your cats are fans of our Pro Plan cat food!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cetskid
    • November 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

    My cat goes craZY FOR this

    My cat turns up her nose at most pates but she loves this. She was energetic but now she is all over the place.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    Thanks for sharing!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Brave Heart
    • December 21, 2018

    Best Food

    My cats love it. It's also very healthy for them. They also love the taste.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • witchykitty39
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Beaver Falls, PA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love it!

    I have multiple cats ranging in age between 5 and 12. The oldest, especially has gotten picky in her old age, partly due to her losing a few teeth. When I opened the bag of Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus they all went crazy. To my surprise they all gobbled it up. It not only apparently tasted great, my oldest cat didn't seem to have any trouble chewing it, which is awesome. I am buying this from now on.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Raypensfan
    • August 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Parkersburg,WV
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Quality ingredients

    My cats loved this food and keep trying to open the bag themselves. They seem to have more energy and more friendly since switching to this brand. I would definitely recommend giving this a try your cats will thank you.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • ChalenM1
    • October 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Happy Boy

    While trying to find a "better food" for my male cat i came acorss this one. I had seen the commercials so i thought i would check it out. He was becoming so finicky that he was barely eating. I feed him wet (for the moisture and dry for teeth) so i bought my cat a bag of this for my cat and if he was a person he would now refuse to eat his wet food. When i put the food down with his wet he runs to the bowl, looks and comes right back to his dry bowl and will sit there staring at me until i give in! It was not meant as an every day food, but more a small amount a few times a week to help his teeth, but now he's getting a small amount daily because he won't eat his wet until he has his dry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • October 27, 2017

    We're delighted to learn that your cat enjoys our Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ cat food. Thanks for your positive review!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Traci1_2die4
    • April 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Springfield, PA, United States

    All 4 cats seem to love this new ProPlan! :)

    I bought this new Pro Plan PrimePlus for cats about 5-6 days ago. My cat is only 6yrs old, but I also take care of my mom's cats: 2 from same litter are almost 12yrs old and the other cat which was a stray is going to turn 9yrs old. With the difference of their tastes & ages & backgrounds, I think this is their favorite dry food by far! Especially, since they all ate different kinds prior to me seeing this when I went to a Petco next to my work. I almost walked by it, but when I saw that it had a 9yr study and it was Chicken & Rice~ I decided to try it and, honestly, I hoped that at least one of them would eat it! Imagine how happy I am that they all seem to like it~ a lot! I know that not everyone is able to afford it~ including me~ however, I will be buying it as often as I can in order to keep my cat & mom's cats HAPPY!! :) Thanks for this great product!! <3

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?