pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • catfancier
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Nashua, NH

    Best dry food for older cats

    My 13-year-old cat loves this! She begs for it when her bowl gets low, and thinks it is treats! She has had no digestive issues since we started her on the Prime Plus, and her coat is soft and dander-flake free. We’ve tried special veterinary dry food & several types of indoor cat food, but this is the best I’ve found. Will be only buying Pro-Plan from now on. Thanks, Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • debby59
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Western AR
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    she loves it

    my cat is 12 and picky.it takes forever to find a food she'll actually eat and like.well put a bowl of this cat food down along with her normal food looks like the Purina is now her new food.never once turned her nose up at it.will be getting in the future

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Shannon47
    • August 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bernardston Ma
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice

    Since my cat Sophie is older now and not a kitten anymore,I want to make sure I give her food that it right for her age. I want her to be able to digest her food well as well as like the taste too. The Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7 + Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food seems to check all of those boxes and she likes the taste too!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cestrada
    • August 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love it

    This Purina pro planprime plus cat food must be delicious. one of my cats was trying to open the package. I slowly introduced it to their diet and they loved it. One of the old cats could not get enough of it. She actually ate it with no problem. This cat is usually very finicky.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • LLkro
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from USA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    GREAT FOOD

    IT IS AMAZING I LOVE IT AND SO DO MY CATS KEEPS THEM HAPPY SO I AM HAPPY

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lauren678
    • July 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Surrey, BC

    He loves it!

    I bought this for my cat and he loved it! I was honestly weary about switching cat foods as he's extremely fussy and won't eat things he doesn't like. He absolutely loves it! Thanks so much. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • tdem
    • October 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC, Canada

    Great Food!

    We have been using this food for a few weeks now. Our senior kitty (13 years young!) is really enjoying it. We adopted our cat a few months ago, and struggled to find food that he enjoyed. His teeth gave him a bit of trouble picking up certain types of food. The Pro Plan food is easy to pick up, and soft enough for him to chew easily. He is always excited to eat. I like the ingredient list, it is loaded with vitamins and supplements. We were given the food by Purina for some Sponsored social media posts. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • November 3, 2017

    Thank you so much for your positive review on our Pro Plan cat food! We're thrilled to learn that your senior kitty enjoys his new diet!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lucky12
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Reading, PA, United States

    Cats love it!

    I made a food change to include dental diet. My cats would rather eat this than there wet food. Added bonus. I have a cat that over fills and throws up. Has not happened since the food change. Yea!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Courtney
    • November 23, 2017

    We're so glad to hear your cats are loving our Prime Plus Adult 7+ formula. We're happy to be a part of their extraordinary adventures.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BarbAnn60
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

    My cats love it

    After 2 months of feeding my cats the PrimePlus dry and canned food, our senior cats have changed for the better. They're alert and playful and the litter box is easier to clean...no big messes any more.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jilld
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from nj
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my cats love this food

    As soon as I put some in the bowls, both cats just chowed them down. I would say that this is quite a success! My cats love it, even the picky ones. Exceptional food with science backing it. I am impressed with the ingredient list.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Msdawn
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Huntsville AL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves the taste

    I have an adult cat. She is around 9 but not exact because she is a rescue. I don't change her cat food very often because she is extremely picky. I didn't have much hope in her liking this but she actually did. She loves it. I wanted to change her to something that was geared towards adult cats. Thought it may be better for her. Either way, the best compliment or review I can give is.... My super picky cat loves how this food tastes.... I like how much better it is for her so we are both happy with this food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kara
    • August 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Tempe, AZ, United States

    Excellent

    Exceptional food with science backing it. Would like bigger bags though!

    Was this review helpful?