Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Higgs55
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Appleton,WI

She loves it

Good for weight control as I am unable to get her out for walks as much as I would like do to back issues

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • JennH425
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Suffolk, VA

Good for my old dog

My 12 year old Lab is picky in her old age so this food is small and tender for her teeth.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • tigger123
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Langhorne Pa

Tom Valletto Owner of Lee's Dog Grooming of 40 yrs

I've fed my Doberman Pro Plan since a puppy and everyone that see's her compliments me on her coat. and ask what I feed her, Even the vets ask... she's 9 yrs old and still looks great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Jafa
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire

yummy

Vinnie is 8 years old so we decided to change his diet slowly, first we changed from pro plan Savor large breed to the large breed Savor 7+ dry food. It has been 2 weeks with no problems eating all his food and nothing has changed in is bowel movements or activity level.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Chelle
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Racine, WI, United States

Love Pro Plan

We have been feeding our dogs Pro Plan since they were puppies. Our first golden retriever was raised on Purina Pro Plan from the time we got her at 9 weeks old, until the day she passed at 12 years of age. Our two male golden's started on the 7+ when it came out and have been eating ever since. Less filler than most dry dog foods. I also love the selection for different types of dogs. Will always feed our dogs Purina Pro Plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • kathy40263
  • September 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dante, SD

Perfect kibble.

My dogs have been on ProPlan for all their lives. I start from puppies to adult. When I take my dogs to events (tractor shows, flea markets, parades) one of the first questions is, 'what do you feed?'. My answer is always ProPlan and I know for a fact that my dogs have sold other dog owners on ProPlan. I have three Great Danes and they look and feel terrific. I do not worry about blout with them on a premium food like ProPlan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • PoBear
  • September 19, 2015

Love the shredded chicken!

Our dogs have been on Pro Plan dry dog foods for over 25 years. Our older Bearded Collie won't eat anything but the shredded chicken w/ rice.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Waggzz1
  • May 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Silvis, IL, United States

Great food

My standard Poodle is now 8 and I have been feeding her the 7+ for a good year and she is doing great on it....she loves the shredded chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Mother Mary
  • November 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hyde Park, NY, United States

Great taste per my dogs.

I have 1 lg.bag delivered every month. My dogs and foster pups all like it and can't wait to eat. They empty their bowls, have beautiful fur and my oldest even walks better.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Jenn p
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Clinton sc

Great food dogs love

Purine pro plan has great quality food and pups love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • swr19064
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from 19064

great dog food

I have been using since 1993 & won't feed my dogs anything else. Did not have to worry about bad ingredients, brand I trust

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • marlenelisch
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Chesterfield, MO

Sonny has been on this food for 6 years

Great product and the smaller size pieces work really well for a an older pup with dental issues

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?