pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Byrd
    • September 18, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from El Cajon, CA, United States

    Easy to see the bag you want

    My Labrador is 14 years old and his coat still looks beautiful people comment everyday and how amazing he looks he is always been in great health and he's been on the shredded chicken and rice since he was old enough to have it its felt wonderful product I recommend it to everyone I meet especially when they comment on how beautiful his coat is and how he shines.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Labs4Life98757
    • February 26, 2016

    Great Flavor

    My dog absolutely loves the taste and the chicken bites. Her coat is always looking shinny and bright! I would highly recommend this food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • The whites
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia

    Good stuff

    I'v been feeding proplan to all 3 Springer spaniels that we've owned. My first lived to be 15 yrs old! My current springeroves the shredded chicken. He really gobbled it down!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 24, 2017

    Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear your Springers enjoy our formula!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • sharyn57
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from La Crosse, wi

    Good Food for my dog

    I've been buying ProPlan products for years and have been extremely happy with them. My dog Ruby loves her food!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Duane
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Corpus Christi, Texas

    One Nita's Favorites

    My Nita, 13 year old Brittany, has been eating ProPlan for last 8 years. She is not a hunter but she is great to have around the house. She enjoys the food and is in good health.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • ccorwin1
    • December 21, 2018

    Looks good

    My dogs have been on for years. It’s the only food we but for our boys.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Snowbell
    • February 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Pa

    Savorchicken. And rice

    I've been feeding to my sibs for 30 years now they love it won't eat anything esle there coats are great there health is great

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • 8tu98y54u9845uj
    • May 28, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Oregon Oh.

    My Dog loved her Pro Plan.

    I just recently had to put down my dog Maggie after 15 years together. She was a Pro Plan dog from puppy food till the end with her savor 7 + chicken w/rice. She lived a great life and was pretty healthy till the last few months. We walked every day at the park and I miss her dearly. She loved her Pro Plan. Thank you for keeping my dog happy for 15 years.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Pepper32513
    • September 12, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Raeford, NC, United States

    Recommend by vet

    My husky loves the taste and this comes from a picky eater.
    However, she'll try to make a meal off Purina treats if she can give you the sweetest sad eyes. I have always been a Purina buyer.I have never had problems from their products.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Bones 38
    • September 15, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Harrisburg, IL, United States

    Female Standard white Poodle.

    I have been happy with Pro Plan since the day I first bought it and so have my dogs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Klcctx
    • September 24, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Sun City West, AZ, United States

    Size of hard nuggets

    I have difficulty finding the smaller hard nuggets that is made for toy or small breeds. I do like the Shredded Blend as it does have pieces that are easier for my small dogs to get in their mouths and chew.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Hollybee
    • November 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Urbana, Ohio

    Great!

    My dog loves this brand of dog food, and she is one picky eater! Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 4, 2017

    We love to hear from our happy consumers!