Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Hampton
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Jamaica Estates, NY

A Major Miracle

For the past 9 months, my almost 15 year old cocker spaniel, Hampton, had been almost completely anti-social and refused to come in out of the rain or at night. He was behaving like an undomesticated dog, not my lifetime pet. I decided to try Bright Mind and eased him into eating the food as recommended. Within 5 days he began to respond and now after 2 1/2 weeks he has improved 100%! If you ever decide to take Bright Mind dog food off the market, please give me advance notice so I can stockpile enough to last him the rest of his life!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Lynn76
  • August 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lutherville-Timonium, MD, USA

Cat canned food.

All my cats love most types of Pro Plan canned and dry foods. I have 3 cats one senior, one adult and one kitten.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 1, 2018

We’re thrilled to see you have a #ProPlanCat. We appreciate your feedback.

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Clgfar
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH, USA

Senior dog

My snowball (looks like the dog on the bag) is 18 yrs old. I got the food she loved it! But unfortunately her teeth have gotten bad again. Added a little water she finished her bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 11, 2018

We’re so proud to fuel Snowball's journey. Thanks for sharing her beautiful picture with us!

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Sneaky
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis ,IN

Great product

I have been feeding this product and a few of the other flavors for a long time. The dogs love the chewy pieces in the food . They think those are treats. I don’t think I will change food now that I have found something they all like and its good for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • bob dagner
  • August 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from millstadt il

workrs great

really made my 9.5 year old boxer more playful and active.my 85 lb male has arthritic front shoulder .got up and down real slow .would limp a little .not no more

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • beckyvtx
  • November 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wichita Falls, TX, United States

Great results

Dylan started switching to Bright Mind in July. Within 30 days he was much more active. He now runs through the house and yard like a puppy again, and has reengaged with playing with his toys. He seems more engaged with people and the other dogs in the house - and brought home a Veteran's Best of Breed Herding group one at a recent show. He loves the taste, has bright eyes and a good, thick glossy coat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • CourtneyMichell28564
  • March 8, 2016

Love it

Hi Chris Chaney got me hooked up and hooked on Bright Mind. Great advice. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • texasfire
  • January 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Small dogs Loved this

The Bright Mind 7+ is perfect for my older dachshunds. The small kibble made it easy to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • SASSYANGIE
  • March 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Empty Bowls...Everyday!

I have 2 large senior dogs. One is very shy and rarely eats as much as she wants. She was a adopted from the local shelter and who knows what she had been through before I got her. With this food, she eats every morsel and then checks her brothers bowl for any leftovers. Thanks Purina!! 2 Paws up!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Cassandra Trawick
  • February 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lithonia, GA

Can't ever buy anything else

My dogs loved this so much after I tried it a few months ago. Now, I can't buy anything else or else they won't eat. They love this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • August 30, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Cooper
  • December 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Falcon, CO

Bright Mind Review

We have had one of our older working service dogs on the Bright Minds formula for the last two months. Cooper is 8 years old and was getting sluggish for his partner.We decided that it was worth a try to using Bright Mind. I am really happy to report that Cooper is getting quicker at completing tasks, and is also playing with toys more. Working dogs need to be able to play it out, and Cooper was not doing that. Thank you for creating Bright Mind. Cooper and his partner thank you too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?