pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • laura60
    • February 6, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Elmhurst, IL, United States

    dog owner

    We bought this food for isabella our 11 year old german shepard . She has comeback to life.she chases major our 2.5 german shepard around the house so funny. I would recommend this food highly.thankyou for inventing this food. David & laura tracy.and isabella xo

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • nessa22
    • October 8, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Lapeer, MI, United States

    Beagle has her brain back!

    I put my 15 year old beagle on Purina Bright Minds about 2 months ago. She was having accidents in the house, often seemed confused, and was withdrawn from the family. Over the past 2 months I have seen great improvements. She is not having accidents anymore, she wants to play, and she seems overall happier. I would like to Thank Purina for improving my old dog's quality of life, for as long as it will give her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • AnnW
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

    Prime +

    I bought my first bag as soon as I saw it on the store shelves about 8 wks ago. We are on our second bag, and it might be wishful thinking but our 15 yr old crabby old lady is more active, engaging and moving better. She has gained a little weight and eats the food exceptionally well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Skeeter
    • November 28, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Southern indiana

    Small kibbles,extra energy

    Gave this to my senior labs aged 14&12..made a tremendous difference!! They now beg for it and actually jump around,jog,and play with toys again.i can't believe how much younger they act.i have told several vets to start recommending it to their clients.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 30, 2017

    Thank you for the great recommendation!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • JennH425
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Suffolk, VA

    Good for my old dog

    My 12 year old Lab is picky in her old age so this food is small and tender for her teeth.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • catvet0104
    • August 2, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Martinsburg, WV

    Great choice for my "hard keeper"

    Our cat Solomon has always been picky and never seems to eat enough to maintain a healthy weight. While researching food options, I came across this product and immediately noticed the high calorie content. The fact that it is backed by a 9-year study made it even more appealing, so we thought we'd give it a go. After 5-6 months, I can definitely say this diet is a game-changer. It allows Solomon to eat less and still take in the calories he needs, so he's really started to fill out. I've actually started recommending it to my own clients who have older cats with special dietary needs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Dory
    • July 22, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Three Oaks, Michigan, United States

    Pro plan

    I had a difficult time putting weight on my Cattle Dog. I was told he is working stock and he will never gain weight. After a few months on Pro Plan he has blossomed. He is now a Grand Champion.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • SharonC
    • October 31, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States

    Really does help revive a bright mind!

    Both our rescue dogs are 7+ years old. They were lethargic and did not play anymore. We decided to give ProPlan Bright Mind a try. They have been eating it for almost two months and the change is amazing. They run and play like puppies and seem to be much happier. Thank you, Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Luna
    • February 20, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Fairfield, CT, United States

    Better than expected

    I have a 10 year old Husky that was getting an expensive brand of food and I just wasn't happy with the results. Her skin and coat was looking dull and felt rough and she has a "bad" hip which "flared up" at least once a week. I switched her at the recommendation of a Purina rep in the store. I could not be more pleased with the changes. My Husky's skin/coat looks and feels wonderful. it is shiny and soft again. Her "bad" hip hasn't had more than 2 "flare ups" in the 8 months that she has been on the Bright Minds. I highly recommend this food to anyone with a senior dog!! (I have a few friends that swear by this food as well!)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Rana
    • November 23, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Tullahoma, TN, United States

    Love this!

    This came with our Fall Food Donation. We ear marked it for our older dogs. We saw a difference in their look and activity level. We are now feeding this to our old ones and Lamb and Rice to our adult dogs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • SammyT
    • December 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

    My dog loves his ProPlan!

    We adopted an older dog who sadly wasn't in the greatest health due prior neglect. The first thing we did was to give him a high quality food. He loves ProPlan Bright Mind and we can see a noticeable difference already in his energy level!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 30, 2017

    Thanks for sharing!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • tigger123
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Langhorne Pa

    Tom Valletto Owner of Lee's Dog Grooming of 40 yrs

    I've fed my Doberman Pro Plan since a puppy and everyone that see's her compliments me on her coat. and ask what I feed her, Even the vets ask... she's 9 yrs old and still looks great.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?