pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
17,955

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Traci1_2die4
    • April 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Springfield, PA, United States

    All 4 cats seem to love this new ProPlan! :)

    I bought this new Pro Plan PrimePlus for cats about 5-6 days ago. My cat is only 6yrs old, but I also take care of my mom's cats: 2 from same litter are almost 12yrs old and the other cat which was a stray is going to turn 9yrs old. With the difference of their tastes & ages & backgrounds, I think this is their favorite dry food by far! Especially, since they all ate different kinds prior to me seeing this when I went to a Petco next to my work. I almost walked by it, but when I saw that it had a 9yr study and it was Chicken & Rice~ I decided to try it and, honestly, I hoped that at least one of them would eat it! Imagine how happy I am that they all seem to like it~ a lot! I know that not everyone is able to afford it~ including me~ however, I will be buying it as often as I can in order to keep my cat & mom's cats HAPPY!! :) Thanks for this great product!! <3

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • phizzymom
    • January 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Buffalo NY

    great for my fat cat!

    I decided to try this for my overweight cat, and while I can't actually weigh him yet, I have noticed he is much more active and looks a bit trimmer in the tummy and waist. He loves the taste when he can get to the dish before his brother!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • March 9, 2018

    We're thrilled to hear that you've seen such great improvement in your cat since switching to Pro Plan! We're glad our formula is helping keep him healthy and happy.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Brave Heart
    • December 21, 2018

    Best Food

    My cats love it. It's also very healthy for them. They also love the taste.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • witchykitty39
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Beaver Falls, PA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love it!

    I have multiple cats ranging in age between 5 and 12. The oldest, especially has gotten picky in her old age, partly due to her losing a few teeth. When I opened the bag of Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus they all went crazy. To my surprise they all gobbled it up. It not only apparently tasted great, my oldest cat didn't seem to have any trouble chewing it, which is awesome. I am buying this from now on.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Raypensfan
    • August 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Parkersburg,WV
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Quality ingredients

    My cats loved this food and keep trying to open the bag themselves. They seem to have more energy and more friendly since switching to this brand. I would definitely recommend giving this a try your cats will thank you.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • ChalenM1
    • October 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

    Happy Boy

    While trying to find a "better food" for my male cat i came acorss this one. I had seen the commercials so i thought i would check it out. He was becoming so finicky that he was barely eating. I feed him wet (for the moisture and dry for teeth) so i bought my cat a bag of this for my cat and if he was a person he would now refuse to eat his wet food. When i put the food down with his wet he runs to the bowl, looks and comes right back to his dry bowl and will sit there staring at me until i give in! It was not meant as an every day food, but more a small amount a few times a week to help his teeth, but now he's getting a small amount daily because he won't eat his wet until he has his dry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • October 27, 2017

    We're delighted to learn that your cat enjoys our Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ cat food. Thanks for your positive review!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • WylieCat
    • February 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Whitehorse, YT, Canada

    I have a very happy cat!

    Wylie has a sensitive stomach and is hard to find food for. I had her on Pro Plan sensitive stomach and she did very well on it but I needed to switch her to a senior food. I tried her on Prime Plus and it didn’t upset her stomach at all and she’s never been happier! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • ZekePepper
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    Cat loves it

    It took a while for us to find a food that didn't make my cat throw up. He can only eat chicken & believe it or not many other foods contain other meat products so I was having to read all the ingredients for him. He was starting to drastically loose weight. He is 10 & eats all of his food now.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • halliesgirl
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from kingston, mi
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitties new favorite

    After receiving the new bag of food the furbabies demanded that I open it and let them try. After the first feeding they wouldn't quit begging for more. The size of the pieces seemed to work out well for them even the elder cats that were missing a few teeth.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BoxerBabies
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Berryville, Va
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Stewie Enjoys

    Purina has outdone themselves with this dry food. I have one of the most difficult cats to satisfy. However, with this product not only is she not screaming and hollering asking for food every 30 minutes she appears to be more alert. She is seeking out attention something she has not done in a very long time. Additionally, she has been on this food regimine for about a week and there are NO hairballs. This product has many vitamins that will help her in her day to day health . For example b-12, d-3, calcium and the main ingredient is Salmon. The best part there is a recommended feeding schedule which will help to not over feed. I am so very pleased. Thanks Purina

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Anon
    • August 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty seems to enjoy

    While I havent seen any markable results, my cat seems to enjoy munching away on the kibble. She cleaned the whole bowl so I am imagining the taste and texture are right for her and her needs as an older cat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jennzenn
    • September 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from KY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Makes my cat happy!

    I have been feeding my cat Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food for several weeks and I am very pleased with this product. My cat begs for this food and picks it over his other choices! My cat looks so healthy and his coat is so shiny now and he is even acting happier than before. I have already purchased more. Thanks Purina!

    Was this review helpful?