Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
1,187 Results
Edit
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • DrTerri
  • August 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL, USA

My senior hospice dog lost her grump factor

Switched foods very recently in light of the grain free diets causing heart disease. My 14 yr old dog has been in hospice care the past 2.5 yrs & became incredibly grumpy / snippy at night for the past 9 months with no known trigger. Recognize that after feeding this diet for approx a month her grump factor was gone...my sweet old girl was back for the final months of her life. Very happy & a bit surprised... now recommending to my clients. Thank you Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Alliyah
  • August 29, 2018

Thanks for sharing your story with us! We're happy to have been a part of her journey. Thanks for sharing such a great photo. We appreciate your feedback

Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Bonnieblue
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Washburn, WI

My dogs love it!

I have been feeding this to my chocolate Labrador , our Lab before her and the same formula In small breed blend to my Chihuahua for about 15 years. All of our dogs have stayed healthy, had plenty of energy, and beautiful coats. I see no reason to change brands. My dogs love it. Once when my son was keeping our dogs while we were out of town, he ran out of his dog's food. He fed his dogs for a couple days with my dog's Purina Pro Plan Savor. When he tried to go back to his normal brand, his dogs refused to eat it! So now he feeds his dogs the same Pro Plan I do!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • JessWyman
  • July 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nampa, ID, United States

She loves it!!

Hera started this a month ago. I always thought she was a finicky eater but she goes bonkers at meal time now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • CarrieEb
  • August 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

What a difference!

My three seniors, ages 9 and a pair of 11 year old sisters have been on Bright Minds about 6 weeks. What a difference in attitude and energy. I didn't see any difference until about a month into the food trial, but all three are noticeably more active, wanting to go on group walks, playing ball, and putting on muscle mass at a time of year when it's so hot they usually just hold down the couch! I'm sold on Bright Minds!! Thanks, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Cherie02
  • November 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Super Dog Food

I have 5 dogs, all rescues, and feed Purina Pro Plan only. I find that providing a superior quality food for my dogs keeps them healthy and saves on vet bills. Plus they love it. It makes me feel good to know I am doing the best for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Raerenee
  • November 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Does what it says it will, and more!

I’ve been feeding this to my American Eskimo dog for a little shy of a year. She’s now 11 years old. She had always been picky with food since I adopted her when she was 8. She’s been eating this food very well. I do think she definitely seems brighter and more alert. In fact, we’ve recently started working on some more trick training which I never would’ve thought possible.

However, the biggest change that I’ve noticed since feeding her this food is that her tear stains around her eyes have virtually vanished. I fought with trying to keep them away for a few years and eventually gave up. After a few months on this food I noticed that they were nearly gone, with no other effort on my part. Previously, in the spring and summer when she’d lick her feet (she has seasonal allergies that time of year) her feet would get stained pink. This summer she still licked her feet, but there was no staining! This food must help regulate her bodies pH better, because this is the only change and WOW, what a difference it’s made! Wish I could post before and after pictures!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • CourtneyMichell64668
  • March 8, 2016

Love it

Hi Chris Chaney got me hooked up and hooked on Bright Mind. Great advice. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • judy
  • March 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from cartersville,ga

first time trying

I was really surprised at how well my dogs liked this ,It has different sized bites and where small enough they could eat them.Thank you for the coupon and the quality of your dog food ,anf how you care about our pets welfare.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Loos
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

Small kibble I mix with other Pro Plan foods

Bright mind only comes in chicken, so I mix with other Pro Plan Savor flavors

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Dion
  • February 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Plenty healhy

Joker is a 13 yr old jack Russell, pro plan for 10 yrs just now starting on brights minds senior. Not sure why but at least a significant portion of his health is due to his diet. Thanks Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Brenda
  • August 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Waterford Township, MI, United States

Great food

Received some bags to try. My 7 year old foster dog who is a shepherd x loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Seajay
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Believer

I was a skeptic. But our 14 yr old pug had turned away from life. He is mostly blind and deaf. Seemed like he was giving up. And then came Bright Mind. He has come back to us. After a month he is interacting and reacting more like he did 5 yrs ago. Our food monster is back with us. We had him on once a day. Will be adding it to dinner now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?