Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
137 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Preference
Life Stage
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Lcspencer7
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, Pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy

My dogs are picky eaters. So they are always hesitant on trying new things. However, as soon as I put this in their bowl, they devoured it. My doggies were licking the bowl looking for more. They were acting like they didn’t eat in days. I really like that the ingredients are better than most wet foods. Real meat being one of them! My dogs had no problem digesting it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Jackie 27
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Asheville, NC, United States

Pro plan adult +7

I have fed this product to my corgy trudy who turned 20 this year. It's changed our lives. She has more energy pays more attention. She plays more and is like her younger self. Thankyou for helping her age gracefully

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • November 23, 2017

We’re so glad to hear you’re seeing positive results from our Bright Mind Adult 7+ formula. We're proud to fuel Trudy's journey.

  • Tracy1
  • October 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

Wonderful

I have a dachshund, Lucky, turning 12 next month (Nov. 2017) and about 1.5 years ago he was rather sluggish, acting too old for his age. I saw an advertisement for Pro Plan, tried it, and have never looked back. In one month Lucky showed vitality. A new dog, no joke. So I put my Yorkie, now 9, Oliver on it, and both are thriving. I am very satisfied and I passed it on to my Vet to recomnend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that Lucky and Oliver are thriving on our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula! We're so proud to fuel their journey.

  • KatieBen
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Carson City NV

Wonderful new sense of energy

I had read an article regarding no grain diets and how they are not good for dogs, which I had my dogs on. We researched on a new trusted brand and Pro Plan was it! I have my 9 yr old and my 13 yr old on this now for over a month and they LOVE it. My 9 yr old has never had problems eating anything but my 13 yr old is picky and started to have low energy. This plus a couple additional supplements has really picked up his energy in his body that matches his still youthful mind, I love it! Thank you Purina :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • AudraJelora
  • August 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome food

My dog has recently stopped eating dry food due to some age related issues. So this wet food has been a huge lifesaver for him! He went for it immediately and ate every last bite. I'm so happy that he has tasty food that is good for him, especially in his advanced age. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • arylant506
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wetumpka
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our boys loved it!

I tried this out in our two grumpy old guys. They are up in age and don’t like a lot of what’s out there to offer but boy did they eat this one up. I have it to them separately from their normal foods just Incase they didn’t like it and they wouldn’t even touch their regular food until they licked the bowls clean from where I put this food. They definitely approved and I am going to have to get more now!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Duckie
  • September 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Twin falls Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product!!!!

I got my Purina Pro Plan Bright Mind for Adult dogs 7 years and older and my dogs love it I love the fact that it is made for adult dogs 7 and older.this is a wet dog food and can be mixed with dry food or alone.i also love the fact it comes in different flavors and with rice. You should try it. Your dogs will love it too!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Tkjames
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vanceburg ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

I recived the purina BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food to review, well i had got it an i was like aint this fancy. It was in a plastic bowl, i opened it u an it looked disgusting, im like my dog he aint gonna eat this.... welll i put it in bigger bowl cuz he has hard time eating out of smaller bowls, an let me tell you he devoured that stuff like it was a hamburger.....i was shocked ... so i will be getting him some more of these.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • babydro27
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from killeen, tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good dog food

I got this for my dog. She seemed to like the taste. She ate it all pretty quickly and that’s saying something because she usually picks at her meals. It doesn’t have that bad canned food smell. It also has a good amount in it that covered a meal for her.

Was this review helpful?
  • Gran
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cumming, GA

Pro Plan Bright Mind, Turkey & Rice

Since our vet recommended Purina Pro Plan for our 13 year old Sheltie, he does not have the stomach issues. I buy mostly the turkey and rice - no corn, wheat and soy. I also can see a difference in his alertness.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

What an incredible accomplishment! We're thrilled to hear that your Sheltie is thriving on our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula.

  • DuPont Pack
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Toledo Ohio USA

Smart “snack” food

I have fed all the bright mind formulas to our two retired racing greyhounds. They get one cup of it at the end of the day. We call it their Nitetime “snack” I have noticed a definite alertness cognitively since feeding this senior formula! I just wish it was not AS expensive so it could be fed as main meal kibble instead of a treat get what you pay for I suppose?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • lovemymares
  • August 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Berks County, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dogs Love It!

I loved the fine texture and moistness of the Bright Mind Turkey and Brown Rice wet dog food. It mixes quickly and easily with kibble. My 12-year-old German Shorthaired Pointer is a picky eater, and I need to mix wet food with her kibble. She loves this food, and gobbles her entire meal eagerly when I mix it in. It is too soon to tell if Bright Mind will help her in her senior years, but I'll keep feeding this since she loves it.

Was this review helpful?