pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lynn76
    • August 31, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Lutherville-Timonium, MD, USA

    Cat canned food.

    All my cats love most types of Pro Plan canned and dry foods. I have 3 cats one senior, one adult and one kitten.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 1, 2018

    We’re thrilled to see you have a #ProPlanCat. We appreciate your feedback.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Chefreva
    • August 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas

    Great food for my 18 year old cat

    We started feeding Pro Plan to my senior cat 3 years ago and made a huge difference in her. After recently having a tooth abscess she is gobbling up both the dry and wet food. We even feed Pro Plan Bright Mind to our 11 year old Dalmatian who now acts like a puppy! Thank You!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • demomof4
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Georgia
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves it, so I love it!

    My cat, London, loves his Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult (7+) Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food. He eats every bite with ease and comes running when I shake the bag. I love the fact that this product is so good for my kitty love. It supports his immunity and his digestive track while containing important antioxidants. He loves the chicken flavor and I love that it's the #1 ingredient!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Mom of 3
    • August 24, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Manchester CT
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great cat food !!!

    My cat Cleo is a very picky eater, so when we tried Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult Salmon and rice cat food we were pleasantly surprised that she loved it! I don't think I have ever heard her purr so loud after she finished eating. I will definitely buy this food again!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jobie
    • December 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada

    She loves it!

    This is definitely a superior product as my cat is extremely fussy!
    I have bought higher end cat food for her but she always ended up spitting out the kibble
    out onto the floor in a little pile.
    This product Tizz just chows down with no second thought of her little pile of kibble beside her bowl. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • XOCH
    • April 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from North Las Vegas, NV, United States

    Lola doesn't barf anymore

    My cousin actually uses this product, sent her the cat kit that was offered, the samples were enjoyed by Lola the cat so much that her owner wanted to purchase a full on bag, the best part was that Lola is not puking anymore, she had been having these bouts of vomit after eating her "other food" not daily but enough to notice, thought maybe a hairball situation. but after an entire week of eating the new food and noticing no more vomit, we consider it a success! and let me tell you, my cousin is hard to get to change anything especially when it comes to her cat lol so the fact that she went on to buy a bag speaks volumes. thanks yall

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Meena5
    • July 17, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Chesapeake, VA, United States

    Great for weight control

    I can't say enough about this product. My cat is trimming down nicely.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • LearicM
    • August 20, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great Food

    Omg my cats absolutely loved this Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus in the chicken and rice flavor. My cat can be super picky when it comes to food so it was surprise that she likes this food so much. I will definitely be picking this up in the future.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Kdawg
    • September 13, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Prime Plus

    Started my 7 yr old & 13 yr old cats on this a couple weeks ago. They both love it. Their coats look healthier than before.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jennyjune
    • August 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from New Orleans
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves this!

    I have a 9 year old cat who is super picky with her food. Finding something that she loves as well as a brand I can stand behind has been tough. This purina pro plan prime plus is made just for cats over the age of 7 years old. The ingredients are amazing- the main ingredient is salmon and is loaded with healthy ingredients such as beta- carotene, fish oil, chicory root, vitamin E and more! I love that this blend helps to achieve healthy skin, a stronger immune system and a better balanced digestive system. My cat loves this food and I have seen a difference in her coat after 2 weeks of use! Another huge perk is this blend also promotes lean muscle mass and a healthy weight. My cat, Charlie, needs this most of all. The size of the food is perfect and I love everything about this!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • meowmemom
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Culpeper, VA

    Great for my senior

    In addition to his wet food, this is a great dry formula for my senior kitty

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • nessa
    • April 14, 2017

    Cats Loved It!

    My cats really enjoyed this food and they have been pickier in their older age. They seemed to gobble down the dry and I like that the kibble is smaller than other dry foods I have purchased.

    Was this review helpful?