pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
17,955

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

252 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • DebbyVS
    • November 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

    Good Stuff

    I bought after my mom showed me one she had bought, since I raved about the "bright mind" dog food we found this and decided to give it a try. I like it very much so far for my older cats

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    We're glad to hear your cats are thriving on our formula!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • smcoop88
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty approved

    Our cat loves this food so much! She is a very picky eater but took to this one much easier. She is getting all her nutrients she needs for her age instead of eating a knock off food that lacks any type of nutrition.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jjkk
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Cats devour

    My 2 cats are picky but I've never seem them really like such a dry food before.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:2 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Prada91
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Picky 13 year old cat loves this food!

    Mia my 13 year old cat is very finicky esp when it comes to her food. I usually have to mix different dry foods together and sometimes only give her wet food food depending on what kind of a mood she is in. She is a Maine coone who likes to " talk" and she will definitely let you know how she is feeling. I have been giving her Purina ProPlan Primeplus for a little over a week now. So far ( which is rare!!) she seems to really like the food. I like the food because it focuses the needs for an older cat. It helps to maintain a healthy weight, stronger immune system, helps to allow for a balanced digestive system and healthy skin. I have noticed since she has been on this food, she seems to be more social and she is interacting with the family more. This makes me believe she is feeling better while having more energy. I will continue to keep her on this food and I have been recommending it people with older cats

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Chefreva
    • August 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas

    Great food for my 18 year old cat

    We started feeding Pro Plan to my senior cat 3 years ago and made a huge difference in her. After recently having a tooth abscess she is gobbling up both the dry and wet food. We even feed Pro Plan Bright Mind to our 11 year old Dalmatian who now acts like a puppy! Thank You!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • smuennix
    • August 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Flint, MI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat really enjoyed this new food!

    My 8 yr old cat was showing signs of age and slowing down and not eating a lot so I was pleasantly surprised after introducing this new adult food in her diet, she definitely has been eating more, added some healthy weight on and is moving around a little easier! I will definitely pick up another bag as this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • myhelpfultwocents
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, KY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan 7+ Salmon and Tuna is great!

    My cat really enjoyed eating the Purina Pro Plan Salmon and Tuna entree for ages 7+. Salem is 13, and even though he is older, still enjoys a variety of cat foods and treats as part of his diet. He finished every bite of this food. It had a normal aroma and appeared more appetizing than other foods he has eaten. He found it to be delicious. It set well on his stomach and he still had his normal bathroom routine. My only complaint would be the smaller can size. What I love is the nutritional aspects to this food. It makes claims that it can extend the life of your cat. I can believe this from the vitamin and mineral content of the food. The label shows Omega 3's, vitamin B12,6,7, etc. It also shows vitamins A, K, and beta-carotene. It makes me feel happy that I'm giving my cat better nutrition. I will be making this food a regular part of his diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • CEC1920
    • August 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Memphis, TN
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My picky cat loves it!

    My cat is super finicky! He will rarely eat a moist cat food, however he enjoyed this food! The can is easy to open and dispense into his food bowl. The food does not have a strong / undesirable odor that some cat foods can have. I will keep this food in rotation!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lauren678
    • July 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Surrey, BC

    He loves it!

    I bought this for my cat and he loved it! I was honestly weary about switching cat foods as he's extremely fussy and won't eat things he doesn't like. He absolutely loves it! Thanks so much. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • TiffanyP
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Louisiana
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My picky cat's favorite!

    We have a much loved elder cat that is very very picky. We've tried a lot of different brands of food and there is very few that she will even try. A lot, she smells and leaves it in her bowl. She is missing a lot of her teeth due to age and has some skin issues from allergies so we want to give her the best foods. She loves the Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus for adult cats. It's easy for her to eat and she eats it as soon as placed in her bowl. Purina is also trusted brand that I feed to all my cats and dogs. We will continue to purchase and recommend to all of our pet loving friends.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • tdem
    • October 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC, Canada

    Great Food!

    We have been using this food for a few weeks now. Our senior kitty (13 years young!) is really enjoying it. We adopted our cat a few months ago, and struggled to find food that he enjoyed. His teeth gave him a bit of trouble picking up certain types of food. The Pro Plan food is easy to pick up, and soft enough for him to chew easily. He is always excited to eat. I like the ingredient list, it is loaded with vitamins and supplements. We were given the food by Purina for some Sponsored social media posts. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Francine
    • November 3, 2017

    Thank you so much for your positive review on our Pro Plan cat food! We're thrilled to learn that your senior kitty enjoys his new diet!

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • young at heart
    • August 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Arabi, LA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love this!

    This is really great cat food. I have a very picky eater at home. She usually turns her little nose up at m8st cat food, but she really liked this one. I also like the fact that it is made for older cats.

    Was this review helpful?