Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
118 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • kiomestar
  • August 30, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this food.

When I look for Cat Food, I look for Quality in my food. So, when I found this Cat Food, I know that my cats will get quality with their food. Salmon is the first ingredients in the food and I love that about this food and plus I love and trust Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Dixiecat
  • July 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ajax, ON, Canada

It disappeared so fast!

As soon as I put some in the bowls, both cats just wolfed them down. I would say that this is a success! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Jess38tx
  • March 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

My senior kitty loves it!

I recently tried this for my newly senior kitty. I was a little nervous when I saw the dry food because it doesn't look as tasty (to me, I'm sure my cat doesn't mind what it looks like) as other purina foods do, however she loved it and ate it just as well as her previous dry food. Canned food is important to give cats, especially senior cats, since it provides extra protein and moisture to their diet. My cat loved the canned food that complements this dry food. I think she ate it better than the chicken and rice pro plan canned that she typically eats.

I appreciate that purina is backed up by research unlike many other pet food companies. They stake their claims on actual research and studies, not hypothetical information that they hope to be true or a statement that sounds nice on a bag of pet food. This new line of cat food is no different. I plan to switch to this food for my senior cat and would recommend it to others with senior cats as well.

I was provided a sample in exchange for my opinion.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Jellybean
  • December 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brick, NJ, United States

Easy to read

I started My 10 year old female on this product about 1 year ago. I started seeing positive results in about 1 month. she has more energy , she sheds less and her fur is soft and shinny .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 4, 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Camille
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Princeton, Iowa

Finally a product that helped with better health

Have been using the Prime Plus Adult 7+ for over and year. Just started using the
grain free and feed that also. It did take awhile to find the grain free dry food here in the midwest.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Leslie1020
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Etowah Tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

I am so glad that i bought this food my cats love it and clean their bowls. And it's good for older cats i definitely recommend buying this cat food. My cats are picky eaters but they really like this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Mom of 3
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Manchester CT
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great cat food !!!

My cat Cleo is a very picky eater, so when we tried Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult Salmon and rice cat food we were pleasantly surprised that she loved it! I don't think I have ever heard her purr so loud after she finished eating. I will definitely buy this food again!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jobie
  • December 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brantford, ON, Canada

She loves it!

This is definitely a superior product as my cat is extremely fussy!
I have bought higher end cat food for her but she always ended up spitting out the kibble
out onto the floor in a little pile.
This product Tizz just chows down with no second thought of her little pile of kibble beside her bowl. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • XOCH
  • April 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Las Vegas, NV, United States

Lola doesn't barf anymore

My cousin actually uses this product, sent her the cat kit that was offered, the samples were enjoyed by Lola the cat so much that her owner wanted to purchase a full on bag, the best part was that Lola is not puking anymore, she had been having these bouts of vomit after eating her "other food" not daily but enough to notice, thought maybe a hairball situation. but after an entire week of eating the new food and noticing no more vomit, we consider it a success! and let me tell you, my cousin is hard to get to change anything especially when it comes to her cat lol so the fact that she went on to buy a bag speaks volumes. thanks yall

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Lynn76
  • August 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lutherville-Timonium, MD, USA

Cat canned food.

All my cats love most types of Pro Plan canned and dry foods. I have 3 cats one senior, one adult and one kitten.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 1, 2018

We’re thrilled to see you have a #ProPlanCat. We appreciate your feedback.

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Chefreva
  • August 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kansas

Great food for my 18 year old cat

We started feeding Pro Plan to my senior cat 3 years ago and made a huge difference in her. After recently having a tooth abscess she is gobbling up both the dry and wet food. We even feed Pro Plan Bright Mind to our 11 year old Dalmatian who now acts like a puppy! Thank You!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • demomof4
  • August 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves it, so I love it!

My cat, London, loves his Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult (7+) Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food. He eats every bite with ease and comes running when I shake the bag. I love the fact that this product is so good for my kitty love. It supports his immunity and his digestive track while containing important antioxidants. He loves the chicken flavor and I love that it's the #1 ingredient!

Was this review helpful?