October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • squirrelgetter
  • April 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Coshocton County, OH, United States

Excellent

I've been feeding performance 30/20 for a year now. March 20,2015 my female original mountain cur hunted 2-2 hour rounds. She placed 2nd out of 33 dog's. I was really happy with her performance all day!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • MIWR
  • September 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, United States

Pro Plan Sport 30/20 Fuels My Irish Wolfhounds

I have been using this dog food for 1 1/2 years now and it fuels all my dogs for their home ranch life, competitive conformation show ring and sighthound racing. Currently "Driller" my 2 1/2 year old Irish Wolfhound is ranked #1 GCH IW All Breed and #1 GCH IW Breed. That speaks volumes right there. I am sold on this food and completely recommend it to everyone I see. It stays with my dogs and they love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Vinny
  • February 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

My dogs look great on this food.

I have had my dog on this for a year now and he is the number one Non Sporting dog in the country and the number 6 all breeds dog. His coat is in excellent condition on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • llstoeke
  • May 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Naperville, IL, United States

Great for sporting dogs and finicky eaters

My 9 year old Boston Terrier is a very active agility dog and has been on this food for years. I actually just recently tried to switch her to Bright Minds, because I had a previous Boston with cognitive dysfunction, but she started to lose weight, so I put her back on the Sport. She is a finicky eater, so I want every kibble that she eats to be high calorie, which is why I love Sport. As a vet, I always recommend this food to owners who have "grazers" that are underweight. It really helps to get the dogs up to an ideal BCS. Nine years old and she has wonderful muscling, a beautiful coat, and she can keep being as active as she wants. Such a great food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Hrd235
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

Love

I love the food however it is a bit expensive to feed a bag a week so I use it mixed with Victor which both work great for my show and working GSDs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Small Bites 27/17 Lamb & Rice Formula
  • Arleen
  • April 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from WI

Wonderful all life stages food

This food has worked wonderful for me with my adult dogs as well as my litters of pups as a first food to start them out in life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • COB4190
  • April 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Atwood, IL, United States

You get what you pay for.

I have been feeding this for the last 6 months and can see great results.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Kara
  • September 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Clearwater, FL, United States

Made in the USA

I have fed Pro Plan for 20 plus years, chicken and rice, at this time I have high energy terriers and feed Pro Plan Sport 30/20. They have beautiful coats, bright eyes and I get nothing but complements on there condition and weight.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Diana59055
  • February 26, 2016

great product

My dog Bella loves this product. Gives her lots of fuel for her hunting! It's the only thing she eats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Mary57
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Casey, IL, United States

Pro plan active

I have tried many dog kibble. Some very expensive. I keep coming back to ProPlan. My dogs love it and eat it up. They also have beautiful coats and remain very healthy and active. I have decided to stick with the best I have found. I also have never found any spoilage in the feed as I have with others. Thank you for a great product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thank you for being a great consumer!

Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Small Bites 27/17 Lamb & Rice Formula
  • Tonya1297
  • April 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jamestown, Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Product Review

Thank you for sending me a coupon to purchase this brand of dog food!!! My dogs loved it and it was very beneficial to them. My oldest dog who is 10 asks like she is 5 again. They both have shinier coats and their breath doesn't smell as bad either!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Carol3723
  • January 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Western NY

Couldn’t be more satisfied!

My German Shorthair is 17 months old and has been on Pro Plan Sport 30/20 for about 8 months and I couldn’t be more satisfied. GSP’s can be notoriously difficult to keep weight on - they are the epitome of perpetual motion - Dutch weighs in at 65 pounds of solid muscle - his ribs can be felt but rarely seen, his coat is soft and shiney, no dry skin, shedding is minimal, he is bright, alert and intense, and the very
picture of health. He looks forward to every meal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?