Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,523

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
187

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • JACKOZ2007
  • July 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from LAND O LAKES, FLOIRDA

AWEOMSE

I HAVE 4 BOXERS, 2 OF WHICH HAVE SENSITIVE STOMACHS AND THEY LOE THIS FOOD, ALL OF THEY. I'VE TRIED 2 SEP THE 2 BUT ALL 4 HAVE TO EAT HTE SAME FOOD AND I LOVE IT!! SAVES ON $ TOO!! WOULD WOULD LOVE COUPONS TO HELP COSTS THE BAGS OF FOOD WE BY DAILY, PLEASE, PLEASE

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • dusty
  • April 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from GA, United States

healthy dogs

I have been using this for a long time, I have 9 dogs. One of them was on grain free for 2 yrs but now she does well on this one, the other 8 also.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Starlightk9center
  • May 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Agassiz BC

Pro plan sport 4 paws and a tail up!

Starlightlabs labradors adults, pups and all our boarding and training dogs get pro plan sport all life stages... in over 8 yrs we have had nothing but glowing reviews on our dogs body and coat conditions. No skin, ear, or sensitivity issues, and we mandate our pups stay on it for life to maintain their health guarantees. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • SpringerMom
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from CountrySide, PA

Great Coats

English Springer Spaniels have silky coats and your turkey pro plan makes then soft, silky and just shine. They also luv the taste and this helps them to be able to have lots of energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Pug Mom
  • May 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Chow time!

Both Matti (12) and Mo (5) eat Turkey and Barley dry with the can Select Grain Free mixed in. They are Pugs and always ready to eat. They both act young and look great! They won't get anything else and I feel good knowing they are getting the best.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Jen6
  • December 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Leesville, LA

Great food for our dog with allergies

When we brought two sister labs home, one was struggling with weight and could never figure out, so after extensive allergy testing, we found out our baby girl was allergic to a number of things, but beef and wheat were the main ones. So, I have fed proplan to all of my dogs and puppies and found this food and I have to say since she has been on it, she has a good thick coat, more energy, gained weight and just thrived.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • jo99
  • May 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ontario, Canada

My dog loves it

I have a very happy healthy Husky Lab cross who really enjoys this food. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Prinsad
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hammer On

Dog do amazing!

I’ve been feeding proplan sport for about a year now. I feed 5 dogs of all life stages it was hard to find just the right food to feed them yet they have all flourished on the Proplan sport. No bloating and all have great coats and even my picky eater eats it wthout issue! Super happy with this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Li lis Shepherds
  • November 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lake oconee Ga

Fantastic

We stopped at booth in the GSD Nationals at Purina Farms with a picky dog question the ladies recommended this and all six GSD fell in love with it!!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • blackstone93718
  • November 16, 2015

i love the results of feeding this food.

i breed and show dogs for over 30 years, i have been feeding Purina for over 20 years. i have seen improvement in switching to Purina by their improved condition in body, coat, and urinary and digestive system.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • justmj
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ridgetown, ON

Just tried this one

I thought the dogs might like a bit of a change from their chicken and rice Pro Plan so tried this one and they really dug right in. All the bowls are licked clean. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Katie123
  • March 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack bc

My Sensitive dog loves this

I’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good coats awesome they’re loving it! i’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my Dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good scouts awesome they’re loving it (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback! We're proud to fuel your Pro Plan dog!