Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,523

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
187

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Zeke
  • March 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Corinth, Ms

quality ingredients

been using this product over 15 years. Saw my Jack Russell through his 18 years of life. Using it now on 6 yr old Lab and 2 yr old rescue. Even use the ProPlan Select for felines, Finesse, on my 6 yr old rescue cat

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • goosesgisler
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from KY, United States

love this food

I have 3 dogs beagles on this because they can't have grian, soy.They are doing good on this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • JoPfef
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Best for my allergy dogs!

I've been using Pro Plan Turkey Barley for many years. Two of my dogs have food allergies, one of them severely. Pro Plan Turkey Barley is the only food that either one of them can eat without having any issues. I've tried other foods, notably the Sensitive Stomach from Pro Plan, and they both blew out with allergies in just a few days. Back to the Turkey Barley, and no changes since. Great food, and I depend on it to keep all four of my dogs healthy and happy. Many thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 4 out of @max_stars stars
  • Sharron
  • August 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Regina, SK, Canada

Good for my fussy dog

My dog is a very fussy eater, but loves this product. I couldn't be happier. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 4 out of @max_stars stars
  • erinsedge
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from wi

Good formula but get the peas out

FDA reviewing foods with peas and DCM. This formula is nice and I would like to recommend it for my puppy buyers but it has peas. Get them out of the formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 4 out of @max_stars stars
  • as77
  • May 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB

Smaller bag size would be nice

I like the ingredients and nutritional analysis of this food, however since it only comes in 33 lb bags I think it would take me over 4 months to go through it. I would like to see it available in medium sized bags, or small to just try out.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 4 out of @max_stars stars
  • heronhound39465
  • February 16, 2016

quality ingreedients for performance

I'd like to see more grain free and limited ingredient options. wish we didn't see animal digest in the formulas.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 4 out of @max_stars stars
  • TTDBABY
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lansing, MI

Turkey & Barley

I had my dogs on Pro Plan Chicken and Rice for years which they did well on but they began to act like they may have a food allergy. They seem to have dry skin, coats just weren't as nice and they use to be and digestion was erratic. I switched they to the Turkey & Barley and they are back to normal now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 2 out of @max_stars stars
  • Sand
  • June 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bradenton , FL.

Happy with Purina

I thought my dog would like this food but she didn't like the soft kibble in the food so I tried a different kind and she didn't care for it . So I went to a different brand in the Purina dog food .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • June 27, 2015

So sorry to hear you had this experience with our Pro Plan. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19487531 so we can learn more about it and help you out. Hope to hear from you soon.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Dave54
  • February 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Munster, IN, United States

Been buying this on-line for 4 years, but...

I've been buying this formula on-line for 4 years.
But the last bag I opened had thousands of winged insects, so many that I couldn't even see the dog food. I buy the 33 lb. bag. That's $60.00 down the drain.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • damian
  • February 3, 2016

We're so sorry you had this experience. Please call us at 800-877-7551 so we can learn more about this. When you call, use reference number 19694875.