Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • maria649
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Yorkville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Going out to buy more!

First things first. My cars actually have to like the food before I can say it works or not. My cats are a picky bunch, and have been known to hunger strike if they don't like the taste of the good I am giving them.
I blended it with their old food to ease them into it, and they started picking out just the purina and leaving the other to eat last. Once I started giving it all to them, they gobbled it up. Next part of the study: it's effect on my child with allergies. After a few weeks of feeding Purina to them I let them sleep with my son and he has not had any problems like he usually does. I would even say my very very mild allergy that bothers my eyes, have gone too. My son says, thank you Purina!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • dwiant1963
  • May 18, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Allergy relief

With allergy season upon us, I have one less allergy problem to worry about. There is less dander on my cats which is the main cause of allergies if you have cats. Their coat is much nicer and thicker. I highly recommend this cat food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Chellecat
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Portland
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this!

I started using this around 3 weeks ago and gradually mixing in with their regular food. It was an easy transition because they love it. I have definitely noticed my eyes and nose are not so itchy . Eyes less puffy in the mornings. Especially because one of my cats loves to sleep near my face which I let her do more now because it's less bothersome. One of my cats has some allergies and was wondering if there would be a change in her skin, but did not see a difference there. One of my other cats is a puker and this didn't seem to bother her. This has good ingredients and is a great product that I'll continue to use!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • kashmir444
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Yorktown
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Miracle in a bag!

This cat food is fantastic. I have 5 indoor cats, so finding one cat food they can all eat with no problems is definitely a challenge. I have horrible allergies, mostly seasonal, but definitely sneeze occasionally when sitting with my babies! Since starting this food, I have noticed a definite decrease in dander and my nose used to itch constantly when I would have one of them on my lap. This new food has definitely led to more snuggle time. They took to this food very well. They actually have a tendency to eat too fast and throw up their food, but this food made a huge difference in their digestion and NOT getting sick! So awesome!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • shortcakejo
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Clayton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for my kitty

We definitely recommend Liveclear Chicken and rice cat food. We have used it for about a month now and it seems to be working well. My Nugget kitty really likes it too. I feel like my allergies are improving somewhat so I cant wait to find out the long range benefits!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Texasblueyez74
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Corpus Christi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome

The Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Rice formula is awesome. My cats absolutely love it, when I get the bag out to put food in their bowl they come running. I was skeptical at first as to if I would be able to see a difference in mine and my family’s allergies, but let me tell you this stuff is awesome. I have noticed a difference in the sneezing and coughing and itchy eyes that my family normally suffers from cat dander. I will definitely be recommending this product to everyone and become a regular purchaser of this product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • agirlinlove82606
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Bedford
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

One very happy kitty at my house

Our cat absolutely loves her new food. We've recently been spending more time around her so really getting a chance to see if we notice a difference. She's been on it 2-3 weeks now. She was so excited she tore a hole in the bottom of the bag while we were at work. That's how excited she was!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jennifer312
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Burnsville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best Cat Food Ever

My husband is allergic to the cats, so he has to try and stay away from them. I was skeptical that Purina Pro Plan LiveClear would help. We noticed a difference within the first week. My two cats loved the food. They actually helped themselves before I was ready to introduce them to it. They chewed a hole right through the bag. We will definately keep buying this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Keithea
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pflugerville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Odin can cuddle mom

My Odin can be a very picky eater, however in his defense his system doesn't handle many cat foods. I was Leary about trying this but I had already started him on another Purina food so, well you get the picture. Actually my Odin thought it was a treat at first and now he wakes me up at 5 am like clock work to get his breakfast he has the Adult Purina chicken and rice Pro Plan Live Clear and Odin can cuddle his mom! The best part is that my eyes don't itch and my nose doesn't get red and stuffy and because of that he loves getting brushed longer and cuddling me longer. Me I'm love'n. His purr box. So a big Thank You to Purina for being innovated enough to try now can you come up with one to keep the fleas away...haha.
Anyway this is totally worth having.u

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • connie107
  • May 18, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Breath of fresh air

I am so pleased with this cat food. I love being able to cuddle with my fluffy cat with less sneezing and the lack of itchy watery eyes. My cat loves the food, switching over was a breeze. I’m so grateful for a product that actually helps reduce the allergens produced from my cat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • nleach62
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Staunton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

We put our cat food in a clear container to make sure that it stays fresh, so it was easy to make the switch without anyone noticing because I’m not pouring it out of the bag each time. I decided not to tell anyone we switched food, or what it said it could do, and just observe myself. I was astounded! I did have to introduce it more gradually because my cats can be pretty resistant to changes in food. But after about two to three weeks of using this food exclusively, my husband was able to pet the cats without washing his hands. Petting our cats typically makes his eyes water and himself to get itchy, even though as long as he doesn’t touch them he can live with it. This time he didn’t even notice! It took him about three hours to realize he hadn’t had to wash his hands or take a shower after petting them. I am thoroughly impressed by this cat food and definitely love his allergy symptoms have lessened.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • fernon21
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Williowbrook
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Food

Don't know how they did it. This cat food actually does what it says. My wife has Big Allergies when it comes to cat dander. It kicks off her asthma when every we change sheets on bed or turn on central air. We notice after two weeks that her asthma inhaler was not being used much when she held one of our BABIES close. I always let them sleep with me and when I wake up my eyes are swollen. After the new food for a couple of weeks NOTHING. And the fact they love the taste. Change the food right away and they enjoyed it. I am so glad we had the chance to try it out for free. We will be getting more when we can. Thanks, Purina

Was this review helpful?
Report