Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,447

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
175

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • camping mama
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Johnson City, TN, United States

my kitten loves this

Adopted a 9 week old kitten from Pet Smart, they were from our local animal shelter. I had just lost my 97 year old mother two days before. Last year we also lost our 16 year old cat. So when I saw my new kitten, we knew he was meant for us. Getting to my review, we started feeding him ProPlan wet kitten food. He thoroughly enjoys it. He is now 6 mos.and I have started to feed him adult food. Only eats the classic type. He has done very well on this food, will continue feeding it to him. I highly recommend Pro Plan to all pet owners. My only thing negative to say, is that I wish it came in a larger size can. He had a very regal name ( my daughter helped name him) Capn Jack Sparrow (he looks like he wearing eye liner). Been told he is a Maine Coon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Joseph
  • January 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Grafton, WI, United States

Chicken & Live

Our cat loves this food, but it has been discontinued and the replacement is not available at PetSmart

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 4/5
  • Brteyes29
  • September 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, CA, United States

My cats like this food

I buy this brand for my 4 cats, but wish you made the bigger cans! Kind of pricey having to feed them 4 or 5 small cans per day! Also would like more coupons offered to help with the cost

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • ProPlanWetfrien53404
  • October 3, 2015

Great Food

Use as a daily treat for all my cats. Healthy choice for canned cat food and affortable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • MaryTeeK
  • November 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Conshohocken, PA, United States

Feed this to ALL my foster kittens!!

For several years, I've raised foster kittens on this product. Working with multiple rescues, money is always tight and kitten food can be expensive, but the Purina for Professionals program makes this an affordable option. I know that I'm getting these babies off to the best start possible by feeding a quality product and I've never had a foster NOT excited to hear the lid pop off!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Meowzermix
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

The best kitten food!!

I had to bottle feed my kitten and when she was ready, This was the Best transition to wet food. I would highly recommend it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Friendsvillebob
  • November 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Friendsville, PA, United States

Best for growing kitties

Best nutrition and taste (according to Rocky) the kitten ..He loves it,and he sure is growing fast.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 4/5
  • Misty75
  • October 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from 262 fairlawn Rittman ohio

Great value!!

We just got a kitten ..and she loves this flavor and just eats it right up.its one of the best I found so far for her .what a great find and vaule!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • debby
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Newark Valley, NY

for my diabetic cat

I use glycobalance and pro plan chicken and liver kitten for m diabetic cat. Likes it, and is doing very good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Rappie1
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles

My cats love it!

My cats have been eating this this and they run to their dish when they hear me open the can!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food
  • 4/5
  • Mick
  • February 8, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Honolulu Hawaii

Kitten loves it, BUT so does older cat

Our 2 month old kitten Ipo seems to like this food we bought better more natural products but they were 2 times the price, this is just OK for health the best choice, but our older cat will only eat priority the safeway brand and as for ingredients this one fairs a bit better. If you can afford the higher end with "by products and soy" its much better for your pet, I thin purina tries yet as most american companies more concerned about cost rather then ingredients

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Entree Flaked Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Mason
  • October 29, 2013
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Great kitten food

My 12 week old kitten loves this flavor of Pro Plan. Yes, it is a little more expensive per can then some of the other kitten food. However, if you look at the feeding instructions, this brand has you feed less per weight (1 can per 1.5 to 2 pounds ) verses some of the others (1 can per 1 pound), so it is a good value.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report