Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,354

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
173

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Shannon
  • December 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Concord, CA, United States

Pro Plan IS a PRO Plan for your kitten!!

My kitten is now 5 and a half months old and has had digestive problems since I got her at 9 weeks old. After going to the Vet several times and having her on 3 different anti-biotics for protozoa, and parasites (which weren't there) I decided to take it upon myself to feed her something different that would be more gentle on her tummy. I AM SO GLAD I Made the switch!!! Now Roxy is having normal bowels and a softer coat, she seems so much happier and not miserable like she was before. I will NOT go back any other food and even when she goes onto adult food I will stick with PROPLAN!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • daydream
  • February 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

High protein

My kittens are finicky eaters. Tried taste tests on several dry foods, and this one came in second. Number one doesn't have enough protein, so tPurina products will figure highly when they are older.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • RavenBiker
  • September 11, 2014

Not just for kittens

I have been buying this food for over 15 years. It is also more nutritions and with a higher protein count than any of the ferret foods out there, so my ferrets eat it exclusively.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Dianne
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from La Porte, TX, United States

Great product!

I buy this all the time for my breeder females and my kittens. It is not the cheapest nor the most expensive one out there, but I feel it is good quality, and makes my kittens grow nice and chubby and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Coopersmom
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Alabama, United States

My kitty loves his food!!!!!

My daughter adopted our kitty from the local humane society back in January. He was such a scrawny little thing. I tried several different foods and he just wasn't looking as healthy and fattening up like we wanted him too. While shopping at our local PetSmart I found Purina Pro Plan and he's been eating it ever since. He's big and fat and healthy and happy. His fur is full and fluffy. He doesn't use the potty nearly as much and is full of energy! I recommend to all of my friends that have cats that they try your food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sari
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Long Branch, NJ, United States

Fabulous nutrient rich food

Ginger has been eating this since 8 weeks old and she is now 4 and still eating it and loving it! I like that it has more protein and my vet says she looks great and is doing well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Boop97
  • September 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bethel Park, PA, United States

great!

I bought this for my kitten and he loves it. I think you guys should make more flavors for the kitten food instead of chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • formally ferals
  • October 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Suffolk, VA, United States

good product

This product is easy on the stomach for disadvantaged kittens.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • WOZZIE
  • October 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from CHAGRIN FALLS OHIO

all six of our rescue cats love the taste

I buy rice & chicken besides the Kitten for over all well being

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bl1234
  • November 28, 2014

Cats love it

Bought this for our new kitten. She loves it. Her hair is so shiny and she is full of energy. Our older cat has been eating food of a different brand, but now she is leaving her bowl to go get the Pro Plan. Guess I will have to go her a bag of her own adult formula!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • SCwalina
  • December 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Chester, PA, United States

My kitten won't eat anything else!

I adopted a kitten in September and was given a bag of Science Diet Kitten Formula to give him. I continued to feed him the Science Diet but then realized that I had a coupon for a free bag of Purina Proplan. I picked that up from the store and began giving it to my kitten. He cannot get enough of it! When I open the bag he jumps up because he loves it. I had a coupon for the Science Diet and bought it for him and he won't touch it. I had to go back and get more of the ProPlan for him. My older cat can even be seen occasionally munching on the ProPlan and he hates eating dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Elveee
  • January 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, United States

My kitten loves it!

When I got my kitten she was on another brand of cat food and was way too skinny. She also had flaky, itchy skin. We switched her to pro plan and she gained weight and now has a lustrous (non-itchy) coat. She may like it too much though...she always wants more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report