October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Margaret Y
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality cat food

Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food is a very high quality cat food. It has a pleasant aroma and my cat gobbled her food down very fast and wanted more. I really liked the ingredients and I felt proud serving it to my cat. Great cat food?

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Michele Carter
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Baxley, GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cats love it

I used to use Wellness brand but wanted to endulge my cats in something a little more tasty. My two girls absolutely loved it and finished the whole bowl. no stomach problems at all from switching. The texture was very chunky , but not sticky like some can get. Overall, a great food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Stef360
  • October 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A Food I Feel Good About.

I have a lot of faith in the Purina Pro Plan brand, and the Chunky Chicken Entree did not disappoint. I opted to let my cat decide how he felt about it, and he made it clear by diving in and not stopping until the can was clean. I've very cautious about what I give my older cats, and I was confident in this product. His digestion was pleased as well. I'll be adding this to his rotation.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Pjarv
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rochester , New York
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Chicken Entree wet cat food

I have my cat a can of Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entree Classic Wet Food. He loved it ! The can is smaller than the typical can of cat food. I like the smaller size, it seems to be a healthier portion. I will be buying more of Purina Pro wet food for my cats the next time I go to the store.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Anshultz
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Robertsdale Al
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for picky cats

We just got a kitten a few weeks ago and quickly learned that she was a picky eater. We tried multiple brands of food for her and she just wouldnt eat them. So I got this and she LOVES it. She ate every bit of it without hesitation and even cleaned her bowl. The cans are a perfect size and they dont smell as bad as most cat foods

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Tajal
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pop can

You would think I just open go my cat came flying around the corner as he heard the can pop open it was easy to open as well as one of the pop tops. You almost lost his mind circling my feet he could smell it from upstairs that is crazily. He ate all and we did have any bathroom issues either

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Kristy84
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Orlando fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

We had got the pro plan chunky chicken wet cat food for our cat who is around 3 years old and she loved it..our cat perfers the wet food and she really loved this pro plan chunky chicken..nice texture and not all water like

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • angelfire76
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Stoneville, NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Cats

My cats really enjoyed this food. I opened the can and my cats came running. I separated the food into two bowls so they both could have some. They ate it all up and was licking the bowl to get the rest of it. I like that it doesn't have a strong smell. My cats are happy and so am I.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Jojo2002
  • August 21, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Strong fishy smell.

The Purina wet cat food is a good size for a meal for my cat. It did have a strong fishy scent to it but my cats still enjoyed it, they consumed it really fast and wanted more. The texture was very ground up and easy to eat for my cats. They did not have any problems digesting the food or any side effects.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Cindee
  • October 4, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good product!!

I think my cat loves it lol! She ate it and punished it! I looked back at her and I dont even think she chewed it lol!! I'll definitely get some more for her since she enjoyed it so much. Her health is definitely important.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rigby Mortis
  • August 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved it!

Feline food so good it was used on set as inspirational snacks during the filming of Cats (2019). My cats seemed to greatly enjoy it, but since they only receive wet food as the occasional luxury, I can't comment on whether it improves their coat quality, etc.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chunky Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Lilbenceleste
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Redlands, Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it!

I am so happy to have found this wet food for my cat. She devoured it. The dish was clean when she was done. I have discovered she prefers the food that is chunky like this. It makes me happy to know her food is healthy for her, a 100% complete and balanced diet. I love that it has added Omega-6 fatty acids to keep her coat shiny. I will definitely continue to get this food for her.

Was this review helpful?