October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Glady
  • September 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hacket's Cove, Nova Scotia

Seems to contain what my dogs need.

We have been using ProPlan Sensitive Skin and Stomach for many years. My dogs have done so well on this food during their lifetimes.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • DeeDee
  • August 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Olive Branch, MS, United States

Yummy for the Tummy!

We received some donations of this wet Pro Plan from our PetSmart when they do their can food drive to help rescues. The dogs loved it! It's a great way to conceal pills or medication that needs to be given too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Watson1017
  • January 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC, United States

Cured our rescue's dandruff and dry skin!

We have a beagle/lab mix with a short wirey coat and after switching to sensitive skin and stomach his coat is so much softer and he has ZERO dandruff! And let me tell you, he used to have flakes like crazy and was constantly scratching! He loves the salmon flavor and the smell isn't too bad if you keep it in an airtight container. It's worth a little bit of fishy smell to see him happy and healthy! Also a great price for the product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • daisy mae
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from illinois

BEST DOG FOOD

Finally found a dog food my Westie could eat. my westie doesn't get sick eating this dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Julia
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

My dogs love it.

I made the switch to this diet several months ago because one of my dogs has a chicken allergy, and another has a very sensitive stomach. So far this food has been great! All the dogs eat it, and as a bonus, their coats look beautiful!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Will
  • March 19, 2019

Helping save our dog

We adopted our Skybear 3 months ago. He had been abused and has trouble with his left legs. He never had a yard or toys to play with. After a few weeks we noticed blood in his stool. We took him to the vet and it was discovered he had ulcers to the point they were blocking his intestines. The vet stated he had had them for a long time and they had flared up. After a week of excellent care at the Animal Hospital. We were able to bring Skybear home. The Doctor told us we would need to put him on a low protein food. Preferably with fish and rice. We found the Pro Plan for Sensitive skin and stomach and knew Purina was a name we could trust.
Skybear loves your food. We had to buy a device to put in his bowl that makes him eat slower. Otherwise he will just clean the bowl in under a minute. Now he runs in his yard daily and loves to chase the squirrel's . His stool is good and he is one happy dog.
Thank you This is an excellent product. We told our Vet to recommend it to others who have pets with these types of conditions.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • tonib
  • January 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Grand Haven, MI, United States

Great for dogs with Allergies!

This canned food works well for dogs with allergies. The fish based diet improves skin condition and reduces allergy related itching.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Marosa88
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, Nuevo México, Estados Unidos

Awesome!!!

My dog is eating this brand for a year now. He has a type of pimples in his skin, and after a month of using it disappeared. I totally recommend it!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Starview
  • December 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Really helped my dog!

Since feeding this, my dog hasn't had any diarrhea issues!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • rhondaandwayne
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nova Scotia, Canada

Best chice for our dogs

I bought this after our dogs would get sick from other foods and since this was sensitive to their stomachs the sickness stopped. Best decision for their health I've ever made. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Minifee1983
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lachute, Quebec

Love it

My parents are using this brand for years i love it (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Greyhounds123
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fort Myers, FL, United States

Awesome Food!

We absolutely Love this food and the results we have received from it.... What a Huge Difference, We adopt out greyhounds from the track and a lot of times it is very hard to get them to focus to learn to live in a home! Once we tried this food not only did they love it they are focusing so much better!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?