Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.61

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
20,917

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
184

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • VSOCLE
    • September 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Cleveland

    Glad we made the switch!

    Recently we went in search of a new brand that was not part of the grain free heart issue foods and was recommended by others to look at Purina Bright Minds. Our corgi is a youngster again! At 9 1/2 he was a tad overweight, had irritated and pink skin, and a dull, course coat. After a month and a half eating this along with veggie supplementation, his fur is so soft and shiny, no more redness and he’s down to the perfect weight! And the energy he now has is amazing! We are so thrilled with this product and will use Purina for all our fur babies moving forward! We know this is a brand we can trust. Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sandi Crisp
    • March 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Helotes ,Texas

    They love it!

    I switched both my dogs to the ProPlan Bright Minds No Corn, Wheat, Soy Adult 7+. I have two Shelties, 9 yo male and 7 yo female. My female has itchy skin and was scratching a lot so I decided to try the grain free and she seems much more comfortable. We had been on ProPlan Sensitive Skin and Stomach but wanted a senior formula both dogs would do well on. Seems like a hit. Thanks so much!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • FLCORGI
    • February 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from PCB FL

    BRIGHT MIND TURKEY AND RICE GRAIN FREE IS GREAT

    I have been using this for over six months. Has made a huge difference in all my senior dogs. Mine are allergic to grain and chicken so this formula is ideal.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • WolfMother1011
    • January 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Vermont

    excellent food

    One of my dogs is 15 yrs, and though he is unable to walk, he is still bright and alert and happy. Loves Bright Mind, only dry food he likes,it's amazing.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DuPont Pack
    • December 22, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Toledo Ohio USA

    Smart “snack” food

    I have fed all the bright mind formulas to our two retired racing greyhounds. They get one cup of it at the end of the day. We call it their Nitetime “snack” I have noticed a definite alertness cognitively since feeding this senior formula! I just wish it was not AS expensive so it could be fed as main meal kibble instead of a treat get what you pay for I suppose?

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sarah Beth
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    12 year old looks great!

    My active 12 year loves this Turkey 7+ Bright Minds. She has been on it 3+ months now. Previously on another Pro Plan food....but I think she is doing even better on this food. Skin, coat, muscle, digestion. She may be a little bit more alert and active since starting this food, but she was pretty feisty and active already, for her age!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sabrelady
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Prince William, VA

    Great product

    I've been feeding this for several months and have noticed a difference in my senior. She is more alert and active. She was getting anxiety attacks and when I put her on this food they have disappeared.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Beth6464
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from House Springs, Mo

    Bright Minds 7+

    Has helped with mobility with no stomach upset. They all have bright shiny coats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dalsland
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Denton, TX

    Thumbs up

    My 11 year old Springer has now been on this food for 6 months and I’ve noticed her sleeping less and playing with toys more again.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • KatieBen
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Carson City NV

    Wonderful new sense of energy

    I had read an article regarding no grain diets and how they are not good for dogs, which I had my dogs on. We researched on a new trusted brand and Pro Plan was it! I have my 9 yr old and my 13 yr old on this now for over a month and they LOVE it. My 9 yr old has never had problems eating anything but my 13 yr old is picky and started to have low energy. This plus a couple additional supplements has really picked up his energy in his body that matches his still youthful mind, I love it! Thank you Purina :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • David blue
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Oak Park, MI

    Great ingredients

    Bought this for our Calico Bailey & she loves it!
    Healthy ingredients!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nurselively
    • December 19, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO

    Still A Puppy

    My little 10yr old chihuahua acts like a puppy!! He still loves to play with his toys and enjoys his walks everyday.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?