Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,523

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
187

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Djsteele
  • October 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Pro plan dry food for sensitive stomach

My dog has stomach issues. After trying many brands decided to try Purina for sensitive stomach , dry in bag.
He loves it and feeding to my other Aussie , they both love it. And so far no stomach issues.
I couldn’t find what I’m feeding in the choices.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • KLSG
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

good over all middle of the road product

I have fed Pro Plan for years. It is a good middle of the road product per quality and cost. In the past it was fed to 3 of my dogs all in different age groups, 2 have now passed on and I am feeding it to the puppy. I do add extra to her food but I have always done that. Frozen raw chicken with the bone, veggies, table scraps etc. My dogs have lovely coats and great energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Jen6
  • December 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Leesville, LA

Great food for our dog with allergies

When we brought two sister labs home, one was struggling with weight and could never figure out, so after extensive allergy testing, we found out our baby girl was allergic to a number of things, but beef and wheat were the main ones. So, I have fed proplan to all of my dogs and puppies and found this food and I have to say since she has been on it, she has a good thick coat, more energy, gained weight and just thrived.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • SueMac
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

Dogs Doing Great

I am raising a litter out of a female owned by a friend of mine. The dam was eating this food so I weaned the pups on it as too. Now six weeks old and dam is in great condition and so are the pups, plus the stools are great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Mobirdhunter
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Northern Missouri

Our Bird Dogs Love It

We've used ProPlan for many, many years and recently added Sport Active 27/17 to our feeding program for our Gordon Setters. The dogs love it, and are thriving on it. We hunt about 60 days a year, beginning in September and continuing through February, and generally each of our dogs gets in 2-4 hours of hard hunting each day we hunt. They never miss a beat, and are as fresh at the first day's outing as they are at the end of the day. We also like that the food has no corn, which has been an issue with some of our dogs. Our dogs have typically lived well into their teens -- longer than average for a Gordon -- and we attribute part of their longevity to ProPlan. I highly recommend it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • CarolS
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atikokan, ON, Canada

Saved my old dog!

My 14 yr old lab-husky was having terrible gastric problems (including room-clearing flatulence!) and I was trying all sorts of different dry foods to help him feel better. I came across the turkey barley bag and thought, "May as well try it. But I am not hopeful". Turned out to be the best decision I could have made for him! His coat is thick and shiny, he has energy, his gait has improved, and visitors no longer have to sit in my living room with their hands over their nose and mouth! My six year old lab and two year old beagle are also doing very well on this diet. Highly recommend it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • FinnMomma
  • April 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pembroke, ON, Canada

Great food

My 100+lbs akita/shepherd/bullmastiff mix has a very sensitive stomach. We picked up a small bag of the turkey/barley formula to test out. His diarrhea is gone, he loves the food and has a super shiny coat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JoPfef
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Best for my allergy dogs!

I've been using Pro Plan Turkey Barley for many years. Two of my dogs have food allergies, one of them severely. Pro Plan Turkey Barley is the only food that either one of them can eat without having any issues. I've tried other foods, notably the Sensitive Stomach from Pro Plan, and they both blew out with allergies in just a few days. Back to the Turkey Barley, and no changes since. Great food, and I depend on it to keep all four of my dogs healthy and happy. Many thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stetson35969
  • November 16, 2015

STETSON

I really love the quality of all your foods. This one in particular I have had tremendous success with. My dog has a sensitive stomach and some allergies and I found after trying quite a few foods that this one was by far the best!!! Thank you Purina!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stetson62663
  • November 16, 2015

STETSON

I really love the quality of all your foods. This one in particular I have had tremendous success with. My dog has a sensitive stomach and some allergies and I found after trying quite a few foods that this one was by far the best!!! Thank you Purina!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • blackstone28411
  • November 16, 2015

i love the results of feeding this food.

i breed and show dogs for over 30 years, i have been feeding Purina for over 20 years. i have seen improvement in switching to Purina by their improved condition in body, coat, and urinary and digestive system.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • blackstone93718
  • November 16, 2015

i love the results of feeding this food.

i breed and show dogs for over 30 years, i have been feeding Purina for over 20 years. i have seen improvement in switching to Purina by their improved condition in body, coat, and urinary and digestive system.

Was this review helpful?
Report