Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JosieI
  • July 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from London, ON, Canada

Red Bone Coonhound Approved.

My dog is not a fan of dry dog food. She prefers to chew marrow bones. I was pleasantly surprised that she eats this food when she is hungry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Bertie
  • November 14, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, Ohio

We're staying with this one

I have a senior dog and a young rescue dog and both do very well on this food.  I started feeding the Turkey & Barley about a month ago and will never switch to anything else.  Great coat, good energy, brighter eyes in the senior and no stomach problems.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Jack Russell
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bushland, TX, United States

My Jacks Love the Purina Pro Plan!!

I have bought your Purina Pro Plan for the last three years and all of my Jack Russell terrier's absolutely love all of the different flavors of foods I have bought, and the treats as well! I also feed all of my puppies the Purina Pro Plan puppy food and have had excellent results!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stetson35969
  • November 16, 2015

STETSON

I really love the quality of all your foods. This one in particular I have had tremendous success with. My dog has a sensitive stomach and some allergies and I found after trying quite a few foods that this one was by far the best!!! Thank you Purina!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • CASM
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Stevensville, ON

Our rescue beabull loves proplan select

Our rescue beabull loves proplan select, she absolutely loves the taste, if she didn't she would definitely let us know :-) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • PeiPam
  • June 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Great food

I tried this for my Golden puppy and also used it for my older Goldens. They all love it and are all very energetic with great shiny coats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • coach
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maine

The best I've found!

I have five dogs ranging in ages from 2 to 13. Pro Plan Select, Turkey and barley is the one food I've found which all not only tolerate but thrive on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • FWED
  • April 23, 2015

good ingredients

I love this food...dogs do great on it would definitely recommend to others

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • CarolS
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atikokan, ON, Canada

Saved my old dog!

My 14 yr old lab-husky was having terrible gastric problems (including room-clearing flatulence!) and I was trying all sorts of different dry foods to help him feel better. I came across the turkey barley bag and thought, "May as well try it. But I am not hopeful". Turned out to be the best decision I could have made for him! His coat is thick and shiny, he has energy, his gait has improved, and visitors no longer have to sit in my living room with their hands over their nose and mouth! My six year old lab and two year old beagle are also doing very well on this diet. Highly recommend it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Luke
  • November 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Nanaimo, BC

Perfect for my high energy dog!

I tried this with my high energy Kelpie, and it actually keeps weight on her! I’m so pleased. Her coat is healthy and shiny, she’s energetic, and she always finishes her food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • dollar Bill
  • September 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA, United States

Both dogs love it .

We buy this regularly , but noticed it's not available at most of our usual haunts . Tried "weight maintenance"and neither would eat it . bought chicken and barley and it smelled like fish ?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • RMS1
  • August 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lynn Valley, North Vancouver, BC, Canada

Pro Plan Select.....awesome meal for my dog

Since using this product, my dog is much more spunkier, full of life... (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report