Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Colleenscats
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City

Cats love this

My cats love this and I am confident they are getting all they need in a dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • iceeultra
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Auburndale, Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats LOVE it!!

I have two sister cats who were rescues from Hurricane Irma last year and even though they aren't picky eaters I've been wanting to find a dry food that was more healthy for them. I was excited for them to try Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula. After researching the information on the packaging (the packaging art is beautiful) I learned how healthy this food really is.
It having antioxidants for immune system health was a big eye opener for me. Of course like any other pet owner I want to keep my cats healthy and along with no added artificial colors, flavors or preservatives I think this cat food sounds like just the product to do it. I also like the fact that chicken is the #1 ingredient instead of fillers that only make a cat fatter. This food also doesn't contain corn, wheat or soy like so many of the others do.
So the real question is... did my cats like it? YES THEY DID!! They loved it actually and one of the sisters who usually has reflux didn't have it as much with this product. I believe it's because it is more natural than any other food she has tried.
I would definitely suggest this food to anyone who has cats and wants them full, happy and healthy!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • CarrieO
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgetown
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty loves it

My cat is a picky little thing. If she doesn’t like her food, she will not eat it. So I know that when I fill her bowl and it’s empty a few hours later that she likes it! She eats this up and I feel good knowing it’s also good for her!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Nikkiec
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Montrose, CO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

THE 28-DAY CHALLENGE

Was sent a coupon for TAKE THE 28-DAY CHALLENGE and took them up on the offer. The cats loved it. More energetic and playful. Will be making the switch permanently! Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Milos Dat
  • April 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hoover, AL, United States

My cat and I both love it!

On my second bag and my cat still loves it. I love that I'm not feeding him food that has filler.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • RSmith80
  • March 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Endicott NY

Only thing my cats will eat.

I have very finicky eaters, but all three of my cats like this and will eat it, thankfully!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Misty
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect for a picky kitty

We have a picky kitty and she ate every bite of this! We loved it so much we have switched from our old brand to this brand. I am so glad we got samples to try in exchange for my honest opinion!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Khigg20489
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cochranton pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great cat food

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is great. The cats love it and enjoy eating it and cry for more when their bowls become empty. Smells great and affordable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Laura11
  • July 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Cat is in love!

Just bought this and my cat is in love!!! The mix of soft and crunchy is awesome (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Abbie13
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

My cat LOVES it

My cat loves this food and she's a picky eater. Please make bigger bags!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Utahpetlover
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tooele, UT

Sa far, so good

Our vet recommended this food for our (very fat) cat.
We are mixing the dry and wet of the true nature formula for his meals.
He loves the taste and hopefully it will help him lose weight and stop throwing up as frequently.
I wish it was available in a bigger bag and in more stores. However, we just have the dry and wet food on autoship from Amazon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report