Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • TXCatDad
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio

Picky eaters

I feel very confident in my Purina product choices. Between exercise and their nutrition, I have five healthy babies and more importantly, no trips to the veterinarian.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • John
  • October 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves it

My cat Munch just loves this cat food, she eats every bit of it that I give her each day. She seems to be much happier when she eats this food compared to others we have fed her. I love that its grain free with chicken and eggs which are better for animals then grains which aren't recommended for animals.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Chikita
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from L6K1N9

HEALTHY CHOICE

My 3 year old cat is very picky. however with this brand of food she always eats her kibble. I love the ingredients and so does she. she's been active and playful while consuming this food. I highly recommend this brand. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Andie
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it!!!

I have four cats— all over the age of 7. One eats anything, one is very picky, one has only one fang, and the other prefers fresh kills. With that said every single one of my cats ate the Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Egg Dey cat food up. The one with one tooth had no problems with the consistency of the food. The picky one sniffed it at first, but once she tried it she liked it. None had any litter box or throwing up effects. I will be purchasing this food in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Shasha25
  • September 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from UP,MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro is tops!

The grain free chicken and egg recipe is a huge plus with my cat. The texture, size, and taste were pleasant as my cat inhaled his serving and meowed for more. My guy has a sensitive stomach and Purina Pro grain free is a great option for my boy. I have already purchased more and am sure I will continue to.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Gapeach81
  • September 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gray
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nature Grain Cat Mix

I received this product for my honest review. First off I must say that my cat Bella loves it. The look and texture of it is amazing my cat has no problem with the chewing of it and great she rubs up side the bags wanting more after she eats her portion. I really enjoy that my fur baby has something she can like.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Hcerretti
  • September 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Houston
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best cat food EVER!!!

I can not express how happy I am with Purina Pro plans grain free food. My cat has severe allergies and my vet recommended grain free. I have always trusted Purina products and the quality of their food. My cat LOVES his food and his hair looks so shiny. I can not thank you enough!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • September 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

They Love It!

My cats love this stuff. I have three cats and I was finishing off the last bits of the old cat food into one bowl and this food into the other two bowls. Later that day the bowls with this food were empty and the bowl with the old food was still half full. Things in the litter box seem fine as well

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Rcansawgal
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cedarville, Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Lip Licking Good

Decided to try the Purina Pro Plan True Nature cat food! Our cat Snickers immediately, as soon as it was poured into her bowl, went to town on this cat food. We usually always use the same brand, because she tends to be picky about her food. She did t hesitate to sniff and start eating this food when I filled her bowl! I love the bite size pieces, perfect for a cat. I will buy this for our Snickers!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Stephwhit1
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Finally... A food my cat likes!

I'm excited about Purina's True Nature Pro Plan Dry Cat Good. The Natural Chicken and Egg Recipe + Essential Vitamins is the flavor I chose.
I have to admit my cat Carly is somewhat of a finicky eater! I can't tell you how many different brands and varieties I've tried giving her. She just would not eat them. They ended up getting donated to the local animal shelter.
Purina has been a brand that I have been lucky with in the past. I tried other formulas with her from Purina and I was successful. However, now that she and I have tried the Purina True Nature Pro Plan for Adult Cats I think this will be her cat food from here on out. I'm really excited and satisfied with giving her this particular brand and variety. I know that I'm doing everything I possibly can to give my fur baby Healthy nutrition every step of the way.
This cat food is 100% grain free!! It's formulated WITHOUT ANY corn, wheat or soy. NO ARTIFICIAL flavors, colors or preservatives. It's made with 40% protein and real chicken is its number one ingredient. Real chicken! Not chicken by-products or corn like other brands.
I am a big fan of not having any artificial colors flavors or preservatives in my children's food so why wouldn't I pass that along to my cat? The answer is I wouldn't.
The Purina True Nature Pro Plan for Adults has got her attention! She absolutely loves it. It's a definite win-win!
I leave it down for her throughout the day and she is constantly running back for more! She gets so excited when she sees me bring out the bag. That's how you know your cat is truly a fan of what she's eating. This is definitely a keeper.
Both Carly and I are satisfied with this product.
After all, Carly is a part of our family and I treat her as such. I show her all the love and concern I would for my children. Which is why I highly recommend the Purina Pro Plan True Nature Adult Cat Food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Khigg20489
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cochranton pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great cat food

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is great. The cats love it and enjoy eating it and cry for more when their bowls become empty. Smells great and affordable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Meganb5
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleves, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

Purina pro plan true nature adult grain free formula chicken and egg recipe dry cat food is a great product. We have picky cats that will only eat certain brands. We introduced this product to them and have yet to have an issue. The ingredients are safe for cats and the cats seems to enjoy this food when it’s in their bowl. I would recommend to any cat owners.

Was this review helpful?
Report