October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Paris Mom
  • January 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Clayton, NC

My dog loves it!

This is the only dog food brand that we buy our dog and she loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • janeford
  • June 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

This is a great formula!

This is just what my dog needs! e is always scratching!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Pekingese girl
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Great product keeps my show dogs in top shape

I swear by proplan it proves time and again to keep my fur kids in top shape and ring ready.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • dfnbakr
  • August 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Pittsfield, NH, USA

dogs love it

my husky's are picky eaters but I changed their food to Purina pro plan now they eat it all I don't have to add anything their food they love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 29, 2018

We appreciate your support. Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures of your dogs with us. We’re proud to fuel your #ProPlanDog.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Jazzy
  • March 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

Best food ever!!

My dog Apollo was having really bad skin allergies and stomach issues. I tried so many different foods, soaps for sensitive skin, etc. Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin and Stomach has made all the difference! He has so much more energy, his coat is super shiny and he seems healthier overall. It makes me feel good knowing that I'm feeding him the right food. I recommend this to everyone I know! Thank you Purina(:

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • bearpaws
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ladysmith, BC, Canada

great food

I use this food for my oes who have problems with other food causing loose stool, I find this product works great and produces nice coats. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Amann59
  • June 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Dakota

Cat food

My cat likes this food. It helps with her sensitive stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Mulluckdog
  • April 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lititz, PA, United States

Love this food!

The salmon and rice give my borders collies lots of energy without putting on weight, they are show dogs and the Pro Plan Salmon makes their coats nice and shiny!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Becky11
  • November 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Danville, KY, United States

as a treat for our rescues

we like to have a quality product for our dogs with allergies

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • Lilyeym
  • December 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut

Great food

My huskie was really picky on his food then it stopped eating it and kept vomiting Someone suggested this product now he is happy stopped vomiting and eats everything wish there was wet food for sensitive stomach

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • ma2k9s
  • December 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Valley Park, MO, United States

For "Sensitive" Sammy

I struggled to find the right food for my Aussie Sammy. Everything, well, sorry to say, gave him gas. He never felt good...you could see it in his eyes. I saw the Salmon and Rice formula and decided to give it a try. YEAH! no more gas - and he now looks forward to eating. He's happy and I'm happy. :-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 9, 2017

We're glad to hear Sammy is thriving on our formula!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Michelle
  • February 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

Awesome Food!

I have been using this for about 6 months now on one gsd with a sensitive stomach and my other gsd mix with skin allergies, it has worked absolute wonders for both of them. Their happy healthy and coats look amazing!

Was this review helpful?