October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • angie45
  • August 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Love the small kibble

I just purchased this for my 6lb chihuahua because he was choking on larger kibble and this smaller kibble keeps him from choking when he eats a bit too fast.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • SteveR
  • December 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ballwin, MO, United States

Pro Plan Performance

I have fed Performance 30/20 to all of my dogs since 1986 when it was first introduced to the market place. Performance has met the nutritional needs of my puppies and my hardworking versatile hunting dogs. I currently have a female GSP that is two months short of her 15th birthday and she is still hunting. On a recent trip to South Dakota to hunt prairie grouse my hunting buddies were amazed that she was still hunting and performing at her age. I give the credit to good genetics, quality conditioning & vet care and great nutrition

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • May 11, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula
  • DebbyVS
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

I could not believe my eyes...

I saw this on TV ad and decided to try KiKi on it. She had slowed way down did not want to go play or ride to see her grannie on the other side of town. We staring feeding this to her and like the ad said her mind /self has returned she is much more in tune with the things going on around her and she likes riding and seeing grannie again. thanks Pro Plan I have my girl back I have already recommended this to other animal rescuers and friends. have even started few of our cats on your "bright mind" cat food.. Debby Van Sant Catnip Cats and Kitten San.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thank you for sharing the difference you've seen in your pets since switching to our senior formulas!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Candi The Dog Lady
  • October 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Broaddus, Texas

Pro Plan Savor Adult Chicken & Rice Formula

Our Adults LOVE Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula! When most come to us, they have dull, dry coats from not having the proper nurishment. Within weeks of eating Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Formula, they have healthy, shining coats to match their healthy, shining outlook on the future!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • sweet mel
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Orlando

She's losing weight!

Jewel is a choc lab/boykin spaniel mix and easily gains weight. She was nearly 60 lbs when I took her to her last appointment; doc said she needs to lose weight for many reasons. I feel bad for her b/c she is a shorty but gains easily so 60 lbs is a lot for her. But we started her on this food and she lost the weight quickly. I'm happy and she enjoys the food. I choose the shredded blends because she seems to take a long time to eat the smaller pieces. I definitely recommend this food for any dog who is overweight. Jewel is only 3.5 years old and it's hard for us to go out for a lot of walks due to my schedule so this was the next best option and she likes it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • collie1
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oshawa

Pro plan savor large breed

Have to watch my girls weight and she loves this food. Great option for her. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Hamlin13
  • June 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Wellsville, NY, United States

Great features

I bought this 2years ago and my dog has not been this happy to eat

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • van is the man
  • October 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

Best for the Best

Have for years used Purina for my Golden Retrievers and have gladly used Bright Minds now. It does seem to work and I know it cannot hurt.
Only problem was finding the Large Breed at the Local PetSmart at Cottonwood Mall in Albuquerque, many times not on shelf. Last time a customers service agent went back to ask manger when the next shipment of Large Breed was due in and she was advised that Purina was discontinuing the Large Breed....this was in fact not the truth so I purchased Bright Minds not formulated for the Large Breed
Purina does still make and sell Large Breed, so glad, but so sad that I was intentionally misinformed

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tiara
  • October 24, 2017

We are sorry for your experience. We will be sure to forward your comments to our team. Thank you for being a loyal part of our Pro Plan family.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula
  • MEH89446
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Winnemucca, NV, United States

Mine wolf it down.

While the packaging changes (and if the formulation does to) my 4 love Purina Pro Plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula
  • J and S kennels
  • September 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ponca City, OK, United States

Solved a Problem

I moved my dog to Salmon bend to solve a loose stools issue. Problem solved, coat is great and he loves the taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • December 6, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?