October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Beef & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • PollyDog
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, pa

Puppies Love it.

I have really picky eaters. My toy Manchester terrier puppies really love the Pro Plan Puppy formula lamb and rice for small breed dogs. They eat every morsel.
Best food on the market.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

We agree! Thanks for reaching out!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • JKLC
  • December 1, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Beef & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • DoggoMom
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ashland Kentucky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Pup

My dogs love Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Beef & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food. I do mix it with with their dry food so it goes further. Definately reccomend Purina Pro to all dog parents.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • GeorgeMom
  • July 29, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, tx

The best

So glad to find a food that my dog will actually eat and is good for my senor Boxer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Lorie
  • September 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from TX

Love the Beef

The dogs love a change in flavor and this is perfect

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Beef Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • mw1012
  • September 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog Loved It

Our dog is very picky so I assumed she would probably turn up her nose at this wet food like she does to almost everything. I was surprised when she went up to her dish, sniffed and ate the whole thing in one sitting. I like that it didn't look processed and I felt like I was giving my dog something good.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Bullet
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Detroit mich

PRO PLAN IS THE BEST

I HAVE BROUGHT THIS FOOD FOR MY DOGS SENCE THEY WERE BABIES THEY ARE NOW 4 AND 13 YRS OLD . PRO PLAN HAS BEEN THE BEST FOOD FOR MY DOGS I WOULDN'T CHANGE IT FOR NOTHING THEY LOVE IT I CANT TELL FROM WAGGING TAILS AND BARKING FOR MORE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK PRO PLAN . IM A HAPPY MOM

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Brenda
  • August 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Waterford Township, MI, United States

Food dogs love

I bought this and the dogs really like the shredded blend

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • RESCUE123
  • November 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from NJ

PERFECT FOR THE BEEFY LOVERS

OUR PUPS THAT LOVE BEEF GO NUTS WHEN THEY GET THE BEEF AND RICE FORMULA.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Anna477
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from L A, CA, United States

Always a favorite!

I always know that my dogs will love the shredded blend beef and rice formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 30, 2017

We're glad to hear your dogs enjoy our food!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • majolica mama
  • February 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas, United States

One of the Best

Have been using this product for about two weeks now and it quickly became the favorite and food of choice!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Danny
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Niles, Ohio

Good Stuff!!

I tried several different brands , even the very expensive ones. This food my dog truly loves.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?