October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Smex
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Union, MO

Great food

I buy this for my 2 Dachshund's and they love it. I've spent a lot more on more expensive brands that they did not like.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • gsdl
  • May 4, 2015

Great product

My German Shepherds are picky eaters, I had to switch their food several times before I tried this one and they love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • VABoy
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

Feed Keeps Up With My Dogs

This feed keeps up with my sporting dogs. Less waste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Bob71
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Medina,Ohio

Eats it all and cleans the bowl !

Max has eaten this from 8 weeks,nice shinny black coat,gets many compliments on shape he is in

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • beckyv79
  • December 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Franklin, VA, United States

Dogs love the taste

I got this to change from chicken to a different flavor and my dogs loved it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 6, 2017

Your dogs have great taste!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Lparr
  • January 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Clarksville, TN

Complete Turnaround

We inherited my father in laws dog after he passed away about a month ago. She had been living at his farm and eating Ole Roy. She had a skin irritation on her back and looked unhealthy. Since being with us and eating Purina Pro Savor (what our lab eats) her skin problems are gone, she looks amazingly healthy and acts years younger. This food is wonderful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • Redlisa813
  • June 7, 2020
Loyal pet owner from GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product!

I've always tried to give my baby the best and Purina is top of the list! He love it and it a great value for ur money!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Steve35663
  • November 16, 2015

Champion Food

We have fed Pro Plan to our boxer his entire life. He is currently the #1 owner handled boxer in the country. This is the only food we will buy.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice
  • jnremeta
  • December 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Greenville, SC, United States

Loved It!!

We picked up Savor Lamb & Rice a few weeks ago for a couple of our rescues who were dealing with allergies or sensitive skin. We have seen amazing improvement in their skin and even better, they LOVE the taste!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Bob11
  • October 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Gilbert, AZ, United States

My gog is in great shape,because of this food.

Great food. My dog loves it and is healthy and happy and full of energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Karenmarie
  • December 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Schererville

My dogs love it!

I'm a RVT and have been feeding this to my canines for 6 years. We use this as our house blend in the veterinary clinic, we have some boarders, too. I've been feeding Pro Plan for almost 30 years.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Joenminnie
  • December 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Howard, PA, United States

Puppy Loves this food

I listened to the BBKO Radio program in the morning on my way home from work every week and Pro Plan is a sponsor of the program. I am always skeptical of hosts toting a product to be the best but this stuff is really legit. My Chocolate Lab puppy is strong, Alert and very awesome at retrieving her bumper. At mealtime she goes nuts when she sees that bag come out. I was so pleased with it that i continue to recommend this product and always get compliments on how good she looks and how shiny her coat is. Its a great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?