October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Barb72
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix

Doggies love

My dogs are 5 and 7 years old. They have been eating this food since puppies. They are healthy and eat it really well. The 5 year old is a large dog, the 7 year old is a small dog, but they eat the same food. They love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Mira
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from WV

Worth the money!

We’ve used Purina Pro plan since my two dogs were pups. Of course, at some point we decided to switch to another brand because it was cheaper and more available instead of going to a specialty pet store to get this specific brand. When we switched, our dogs hair started falling out and became very coarse. They had more upset stomachs. So we switched back to the pro plan and they’ve been on it ever since. This food makes your dogs coat soft and shiny. And this food is good for dogs that tend to be picky eaters as well. My dogs love this food. It is also available in chicken and also lamb. I recommend 100%.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • mom of 4 dogs
  • May 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas, United States

Our Dogs Can't Get Enough

This product was sent to our shelter as a complimentary shipment. I decided to try a serving on my dogs. They absolutely loved it. So much so that we have switched from our regular brand of dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Hall Mountain Man
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Crimora, VA

Savor Saves

For years I have fed my beagles Dog Chow throughout the year. During the winter months and when running my beagles hard, I would increase the amount of dog food to provide the needed nutrition. Another person in our beagle club told me that had starting switching to Pro Plan during the winter months and found the needed portion size was actually less than the amount of Dog Chow fed during the remainder of the year. I did some simple math and determined, if this was true, feeding Savor through the winter months would actually provide a savings. I found I was able to maintain the portion amount and my dogs held up very well during the winter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Anthony
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from north haven ct.

Excellent absorbes

Have used pro plan for many years. Its a great product my many dogs have looked great with this product. My dogs have gone to be number one flat coat in the country as well as the number two and number ten Doberman. Its a Great Product!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • AS 123
  • July 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NW Pennsylvania, USA

The best dog food

The best dog food brand ever!
Soft coats, less shedding & good quality dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 11, 2018

We’re so proud to fuel your dog’s journey! We appreciate your support.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • apej
  • March 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

My dogs love this food

I have been feeding my dog this food for a while now. They love it and do great on it. There fur is shiny and skin healthy. A past food I was feeding my dogs gave one of them hotspots. I switched to the Pro Plan and it cleared right up.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jdawg1
  • April 19, 2016

KITTIES ARE IN LOVE!!

The kitties love this food! they want more and more but i will only give them so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Shredded Blend Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula
  • Tinker
  • January 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Williamson, NY

Cat Loves It

Our Cat Loves This, Maybe a little too much as she's putting on a little weight.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • Stickneys1
  • April 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cortland, NE, United States

great for skin issues

We bought this for a dog with mange and it really helped heal the skin.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • 3 Dogs
  • September 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it!!!!

I have 3 dogs that are finicky eaters. The way it goes is I buy a large bag of food hoping it will last a couple of weeks but after a few days the dogs quit eating it. So when I got the Purina ProPlan grain free - Turkey, Duck & Quail formula I have to say I am presently surprised! We are going on week 2 and all 3 dogs are cleaning their bowls. I will definitely purchase this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Francine
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lasalle, Montreal, QC, Canada

different than just dry

my finicky cat Oreo loves this one! he eats more when i serve this food.

Was this review helpful?