October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Kelly F
  • April 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Portsmouth, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Switched 3 months ago

Best decision I ever made! They are very picky eaters and both under 12 pounds. Their coats have never looked better and less itching. Thank you so much for making such good quality dog food options.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Chanival
  • June 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from IN

Purina One

Excellent source for my 2 year old cat named Quakibear

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rashell w
  • March 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Md

So good

My cat loves this flavor!! We love Purina products!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Small Dog Owner
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Thank you Purina for the Small Breed Sized Kibble

This is the BEST food for our Chihuahuas. The very small kibble size is perfect. We love that it is salmon. Older dogs often have trouble swallowing food but this small kibble size works. Even my picky eater who has difficulty swallowing food loves this food and she can easily swallow it. It does not have bean products which is important to us. I am so grateful for this food in the small size kibble.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice Formula
  • JonW
  • February 24, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Clarksville TN

Great food

I have 2 yorkies that have food allergies. This food is great for them and they love it. Its geting hard to find at petsmart. I had to order online for my last order

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Domenic
  • June 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

Excellent for Sensitive Skin

I have a dog with sensitive skin, he is allergic to just about everything he eats except for the Salmon Purina Pro! Now all the dogs are on it and loving it. They even thank me at the end with a big ol sloppy kiss. Gotta love those pooches.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Vanna
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Beagle with allergies

My beagle has allergies and constant ear infections from the allergies. She was on the HA food but didn't like it very much and I didn't see the improvement I wanted. Switched to this and I haven't seen any skin or ear problems since plus she loves the food! Very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Teddy1965
  • June 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Veedersburg, IN.

Good Dog food!

My miniature poodle was eating grass, and causing him upset stomach. Switched him and he hasn’t had any issues with his stomach. He likes his dog food now. He still itches a little bit but over he is healthy and happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • jlmurphy
  • May 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Finally

My Bella has had digestive issues since I got her (2015). With every food I tried she would have diarrhea, which aggravated her stomach, A. Glands and sometimes vomiting. We have tried EVERY dog food, except ProPlan Focus. When my vet recommended for us to put her on this I was weary due to it being a Purina dog food. However, she loves this food and has thrived on it. I changed her to the large breed formula and she couldn’t tolerate it, so I switched her back to the Adult Formula and it’s perfect! I feed her in the morning and evening and in addition give her 3 tablespoons of pumpkin in the morning and her poops are perfect and she’s a happy little girl!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Sam m
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it

My dog used to be on prescribed food and I would struggle for him to eat and with this food he wants to eat all the time!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Samanta M
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it, he’s crazy for it!!

My dog has always had sensitive skin and he was on prescribed food and he wouldn’t want to eat it and ever since I switched to Purina ProPlan Focus sensitive skin and stomach he loves it he can’t wait for me to feed him!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Larry 34
  • April 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Somerset Kentucky

It’s Awesome!

I bought the 16 lb bag to give it a try and at first Suzie Q was a little reluctant to try it.
She finally tried it and loves it.
I think it’s the Salmon taste that She enjoys.

Was this review helpful?