Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,354

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
173

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Milos Dat
  • April 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hoover, AL, United States

My cat and I both love it!

On my second bag and my cat still loves it. I love that I'm not feeding him food that has filler.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • knzaugg
  • June 24, 2017

Adopted Cat

I bought this a month ago when I adopted my cat. My cat was severely underweight and previously abused. This food helped her gain weight at a healthy rate and made her fuller longer. Her energy level has also been great and she is as happy as ever! Will always buy this food! Wish they came in bigger bags...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Brooke
  • August 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Best food for her

She's a Norwegian Forest Cat with more energy and a more luxurious long coat. Best food for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Judipetlover
  • November 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Frankfort, IL, United States

Liked new flavor

I did not get the $5 coupon it somehow could not pull up to show at Petsmart but I bought the salmon & egg grain free and my new cat and the ones I already have LOVE it - glad you came out with this new flavor as well as the chicken& egg!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • DTaylor
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

13 Yr Old Cat Loves It

My 13 Yr old cat who is allergic to quite a bit now loves it. For the cost and how well it does with him it was worth a try being as other food makes him sick.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Addie999
  • March 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island, USA

No rice

Salmon and egg are both high quality protien sources and my kitties love it !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Brookes dad
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kenosha WI

Great benefits

Provides great health, weight control, and energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Soffee
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Cats love it, even the picky ones

I bought this 2 weeks ago and all 4 of my cats love it. The were eating the Turkey and rice but now they only want this flavor.

I would like to purchase again, however, Petsmarts does not have it in stock. I called 3 different locations. Petco does not have it either.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • GingerMama
  • January 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Albany, NY, United States

My cats LOVE this food!

I switched to this food from Pro Plan chicken & rice due to recommendations from a megacolon message board about cats with megacolon being on a grain free diet (one of my cats had megacolon and had a colectomy just over a year ago). I did the slow switch, but all 3 cats just went straight for this food! My sweet senior who is slowing down is even perkier and a chow-hound again with this new diet!! I just wish it was available in a bigger bag. Three cats go through a 6 pound bag VERY quickly!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Bluenose
  • June 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

Tasty

I bought this due to egg protein and grain free, and my picky cats Love it. Please make this in large bag

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Abbie13
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

My cat LOVES it

My cat loves this food and she's a picky eater. Please make bigger bags!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Denise17
  • October 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rogersville, TN, United States

My picky Siamese loves it!

I've been feeding my cat Pro Plan food for over a year, and recently decided to try the chicken and egg True Nature formula. My picky Siamese went crazy for it! She'd been on the True Nature trout and rice formula then switched to turkey and rice because she didn't seem to like trout and rice formula that much anymore. I brought the bag of chicken and egg formula home just to see if she'd like it, and Sassy literally tried to tear into the bag. She devoured the small amount I mixed with the current Pro Plan food she was eating and left the old formula behind in the bowl. Sassy is 13 years old and Pro Plan is the only food (both dry and wet) I've ever found that she absolutely loves!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report