Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • PeiPam
  • January 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kensington, PEI

Perfect food for all ages

I changed my 2 Goldens over to this food when I got a new Golden puppy last year. The older dogs are 6 and 11 years and puppy is now 1. All three really enjoy this food and are all very fit and trim with lots of energy. Since using this food for a year now, they have never had any stomach issues. Great food at a reasonable price. It is also nice to have a diet that is suitable for all lifestages. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Carol3723
  • January 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Western NY

Couldn’t be more satisfied!

My German Shorthair is 17 months old and has been on Pro Plan Sport 30/20 for about 8 months and I couldn’t be more satisfied. GSP’s can be notoriously difficult to keep weight on - they are the epitome of perpetual motion - Dutch weighs in at 65 pounds of solid muscle - his ribs can be felt but rarely seen, his coat is soft and shiney, no dry skin, shedding is minimal, he is bright, alert and intense, and the very
picture of health. He looks forward to every meal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Koonekennels
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Southern IL

Happy Tails!

Our dogs coat, activity levels and tail wagging has all been exceptional since getting on this product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JoPfef
  • January 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Best for my allergy dogs!

I've been using Pro Plan Turkey Barley for many years. Two of my dogs have food allergies, one of them severely. Pro Plan Turkey Barley is the only food that either one of them can eat without having any issues. I've tried other foods, notably the Sensitive Stomach from Pro Plan, and they both blew out with allergies in just a few days. Back to the Turkey Barley, and no changes since. Great food, and I depend on it to keep all four of my dogs healthy and happy. Many thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • River Bottom Blueticks
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from west central Illinois

Quality food that helps maintain my quality dogs

I've tried a lot of dogfood over the years and in order to keep my hounds in top condition, there is not anything on the market that matches quality with price. Dogs eat it well and their waste is minimal. That tells me that it highly digestable and I'm not paying for fillers or unnecessary junk in it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JoeB77435
  • October 31, 2015

JoeB

Great food for show dogs......we recommend to all our clients

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa56539
  • March 8, 2016

Best for the muscular active dogs

I have a hard time keeping weight (healthy weight) on my herding dogs and this food is excellent for that. They also love to eat it and with picky eaters that is a must. I especially like supporting a company that puts money back into the studies on the species that they feed!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Bulldoglynn
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Topeka, KS, United States

Wonderful food!

So happy they came out with a Salmon formula of the performance line. We have a couple dogs who are sensitive to chicken and this is the answer to our sensitive performance bulldogs! Not only do they carry great lean muscle but great stools and energy levels!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tennessee
  • March 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

It works

We feed  70 working foxhounds this feed and are very happy with the results. Having used several lesser quality (and less costly) products there is a real difference in our hounds' coats and stool. We do not have to feed as much of this food as the lesser quality and still have much better results. 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • mike16066
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Atlantic, IA, United States

great food

solid stools, dogs love it. Great coats and keeps them in great condition

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Grain Free Performance 30/20 Chicken & Egg Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tharris98
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, Texas

Grain Free Pro Plan Duck Turkey and Quail

It seemed that my Afghan puppy was starting to itch a lot and have really dry skin, so I tried several varieties and tried the Grain Free varieties and the dry skin has cleared up and he particularly loves the Duck, Turkey, and Quail, and the Turkey and Chicken, and the Chicken and Egg flavors. He's healthy and happy and turning into a gorgeous, mischievous, intelligent Afghan who is loving and makes me laugh - A LOT!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Lablady
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Satisfied

Really satisfied..:coats and stool are always good! Performance great as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report