Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Minn
  • January 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Jacinto, CA, United States

Awesome dog food

I have only used Pro Plan. I have used the shredded formula and now use the sport all stages. My boxers love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • LaurieG
  • December 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

Best food for Service/Working Dogs

I have been a Service Dog trainer for many years. I have always used Purina products only, and even my veterinarian recommends them. Purina Pro Plan Sport is the perfect food for building lean muscle mass for working dogs. I ask all my clients to use this or some form of Purina Pro Plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • January 24, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Mackenzie
  • August 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, PA, United States

Best Food For Nordic Breeds!

My dog is an Alaskan Malamute and she's also my service dog. High quality food is important to keep her healthy enough to work! Being a Nordic breed dog (malamute, husky, samoyed, etc) fish is very important to have in their diet. I've had Echo on this food since the day I brought her home from the breeder and she absolutely LOVES it. She's so healthy and in great shape. Her fur is shiny and thick and her eyes are clear and glowing. If you have a Nordic breed, you can't go wrong with this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Pdn66
  • December 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Stamping Ground, KY, United States

Sounds good for dogs

Checking out different foods for when I get my dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark56
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

Great Health and Less Clean up!

I have been feeding Performance to my pets, pups and trial dogs for over 20 years.
The bags have gotten smaller and the price has gone up, but I still feed it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Trav
  • June 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Warsaw, OH, United States

Great Food

I have been feeding pro plan 30/20 for over a year. I feed it to my original mountain cur. I hunt her on squirrels. She stay's in great shape being hunted 6 day's a week. In march she hunted 2-2hour round's at a competition hunt. She placed 2. Month later she won the world tree dog association. Ohio state championship. I am very pleased with how well my cur's do on this feed & their performance & looks. Keep up the good work Travis

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • DoxieMom12
  • February 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Great for an active dog!

My sister has a very active English springer spaniel/border collie. She loves this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Cassandra
  • April 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brownsville, California

Great Quality Food!

I have a kennel of over 7 Treeing Walker Coonhounds, which I hunt, show, and field trial. I also work as a Veterinary Assistant. I've tried just about any and all kinds of food and this is by far the best. The dogs THRIVE on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • AXELROD
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from CO. SPRINGS COLO.

best food for your dogs

I HAVE HAD MY DOGS ON PRO PLAN SPORT ALL LIFE STAGES AND ON PRO PLAN PUPPY WHEN THEY WERE PUPS.MY POINTER IS 10 NOW AND MY LAB IS SIX THEY ARE IN GREAT SHAPE THANK GOD.THE FOOD IS THE BEST.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Bello0907
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Weeki Wachee, FL

Best results!

I’ve used this product for several years now. From newborn puppies to adult dogs never had an issue. Gives the best shine to their coats and never have weight issues.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Havayork
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Dogs love the taste

I have been feeding this for 3 months. No issues with loose stool, no scratching and no yeasty ears. Dogs love the taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report