Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Cristine4
  • May 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from West Palm Beach, FL, United States

Maggots inside dog food

I've been feeding my puppy this food since it was the one the breeder recomended me when I got her. I bought a bag two weeks ago and this morning I notticed that the food was full of maggots. I keep the food in a sealed container and I didn't have that problem with the previous ones I bought.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • CARIPAT
  • August 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

Great product

My two Gordon Setters thrive on Pro Plan Sport. A longtime breeder recently complimented my boy Oliver on his outstanding musculature, he is very active, and without the nutrition from PP Sport he would be skin and bones.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Teri and Shilo
  • February 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Iowa

Shilo’s food

This is the food our puppy was on from the breeder. I am happy with it but tried to get a coupon from the website but it wouldn’t download.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • OceaniaHamilton
  • February 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Goochland, VA, United States

Horrible

I fed this product for just 2 months and it was bad

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • ERNurse
  • April 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Goshen, IN, United States

Poor quality

First ingredient is salmon, which includes the water weight. Once dehydrated it is a much smaller percentage of the overall food. Salmon meal is actually a much better choice as the water has been removed so remains the first ingredient. Corn gluten meal is a poor quality protein. I avoid all corn and soy with my animals so do not recommend this product. There are much higher quality grain free brands out there.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • SkippyMax
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dayton Ohio

Best Food Ever

Purina Pro Plan Sport Salmon & Rice has greatly benefited my two very different dogs. I have a 2 year old Husky and an 11 year old Labradoodle. It has increased their energy and cognitive behavior while exceptionally balancing their digestive tracts. I highly recommend this product for overall nutrition, taste(they lick their bowls clean), and contribution to their well being.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • gamecard
  • January 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

bad

not good food to feed dogs. It has too much bad products in it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • CAH62
  • February 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pa

Proplan sport

My breeder recommended this food.. my dog love it.. wouldn’t change a thing

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • GBEnglishPointer
  • September 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Green Bay

Gaining weight and muscle

I want to give Purina Pro Plan Sport 5 stars!!!! In June I adopted a 5 year old English Pointer who was 46 pounds. When I took her to the vet, I was told she was underweight and her muscle tone was down as well. The doctor recommended Purina Pro Plan. I went to the local pet store and didn't know what brand to get. Since my dog was active, the worker suggested Purina Pro Plan Sport to help build muscle and weight my my little girl. I took my dog for a check up towards the end of July, she was 52-53pounds. Even after two weeks of feeding her, my husband and I noticed her back legs and shoulders were looking very muscular.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Dave54
  • February 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Munster, IN, United States

Been buying this on-line for 4 years, but...

I've been buying this formula on-line for 4 years.
But the last bag I opened had thousands of winged insects, so many that I couldn't even see the dog food. I buy the 33 lb. bag. That's $60.00 down the drain.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report