Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mersc726
  • May 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Love this food!

I bought this food for my 125# Great Dane she is 2 years old. She loves the taste and eats a lot less food compared to other brands. Her coat is amazing and her skin is beautiful!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Katie
  • December 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Afton, OK

Excellent for hard-keepers!

I have a Border Collie and one Golden Retriever. They are both nonstop goers, and both of them tend to be finicky eaters (even the Golden- who would have thought?) It is difficult to get them to eat more than 2 cups of ANYTHING at a time. With twice daily feedings of any other high energy diet, I still had people making snide comments about me needing to feed my dogs more. As a veterinarian. . . that's embarrassing. With the ProPlan Sport, neither one of them NEEDS to eat more than 2 cups once a day, they eat it happily, and they both are now at a BCS 5/9, fit, trim, with beautiful, glossy coats. Thanks so much for making it possible for me to take my dogs into public again : )

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jb116
  • March 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Reisterstown, MD, United States

Dog loves it

I have a picky eater who is a lab/hound mix so he stays very lean. We wanted to put some weight on him and this has helped him bulk up with healthy muscle and he never misses a meal since feeding this food. Very good quality !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bethanie
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Loveland, CO, United States

Great for Working Show Dogs!

I have a few Shelties and German Shepherd Dogs on this and love it! Especially with the GSDs, conditioning for cardio and strength for proper movement and stamina is essential to success in the dog show rings. Think of these dogs as athletes in training for long distance running for the olympics- the burn the calories! This is the only feed that has been able to keep up with their routine and makes their coats shine! I also have a 13 year old picky eating sheltie who is a hard keeper and he does great on this as well! Finally got him up to a great weight!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JudyLVT
  • September 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Montour Falls, NY

Wonderful food for hard working Versatile dogs!

Have used this food for years in my training kennel and with my personal dogs. Keeps the weight on and is highly palatable! We are avid hunters and this keeps the dogs well conditioned even in the Winter waterfowling.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rachel
  • January 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edwardsville, IL, United States

Great product!

My lab has been eating this since he was 1, and he is 5 1/2 now! He is a very active dog, and this has kept him healthy, with a great coat. He looks great and is very alert. We love Pro Plan!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KatieL2468
  • March 23, 2016

Finally got my dog to keep weight on!!

I'm amazed! I had one skinny dog (sick with lymphoma and extremely active/anxious) that was choking down 8 cups of food per day just to try to maintain weight. He was so gassy from the shear amount of air he was taking in from eating and digesting so much food. I switched him to ProPlan Sport Performance 30/20 and I'm AMAZED!!! He is maintaining proper weight, NOT gassy, and is able to comfortably eat a normal volume of food! Not to mention his skin and coat are beautiful. THANK YOU PURINA!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • llstoeke
  • May 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Naperville, IL, United States

Great for sporting dogs and finicky eaters

My 9 year old Boston Terrier is a very active agility dog and has been on this food for years. I actually just recently tried to switch her to Bright Minds, because I had a previous Boston with cognitive dysfunction, but she started to lose weight, so I put her back on the Sport. She is a finicky eater, so I want every kibble that she eats to be high calorie, which is why I love Sport. As a vet, I always recommend this food to owners who have "grazers" that are underweight. It really helps to get the dogs up to an ideal BCS. Nine years old and she has wonderful muscling, a beautiful coat, and she can keep being as active as she wants. Such a great food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • emilyj
  • November 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

We love this food!

We have three farm dogs that love running around all day. They were all looking a little skinny so we decided to switch them to 30/20. This food had really helped put weight on them! Our Great Dane and more petite cattle dog have benefited the most. All of the dogs have filled out well and have shiny coats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • HilaJ
  • November 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rutland, VT, United States

Great formula!

My dogs have been on this food for a little over a week. They are doing do well on it. The food is very palatable, I can already notice a slight weight gain (I have a chocolate lab and a pitbull that are extremely high energy and 1 cup BID of the regular formula is not enough even though they are 45lbs. This is an exceptional formula that is great for high energy breeds. The BMs are also much smaller and firmer. Also, it's nice that a bag lasts me a bit longer since I'm not feeding 2C BID to keep their weight on.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Candace
  • February 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

Great for my hard keeper, but need salmon!

When I got my dog last May he had a terrible coat, dandruff, and was underweight. He first ate Savor, which helped considerably, but after his health improvements plateaued I switched him to 30/20-within 2 weeks his coat looked drastically better, and I could finally not see his ribs! He is a pretty hard keeper and needs to eat much less of this than other formulas to keep his weight up, and his stools are much more firm now too as a result. I would prefer that the salmon 30/20 formulation was carried through this program as well.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ERvet
  • December 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Farmington, NH, United States

great for active dogs

I have had my cattle dog mix on this for 3 years now. She is very active (trail running, agility, hiking) and this has kept her well muscled without having to ingest a ton of kibble. As a vet I also appreciate the omega 3 content to support her joints. No one ever thinks Sydney is 9 because she looks so good. We have a 1 year old border collie mix who joined our family recently that was a finicky eater until she tried this. Now our pup bounces and spins excitedly at meal time. Will be using this food for years to come!

Was this review helpful?
Report