Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nanoo
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. John's, NL, Canada

Our Huskies Loved this food

Only bought it a few days ago and our Huskies went crazy for it, they usually are really slow eaters but they gobbled this up very quickly and wanted more. They are saying Thanks Purina we love your food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • kahuna
  • July 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

All Gone

My dog either likes the food or sniffs it and walks away, so when I gave him pro plan he sniffed and ate till it was gone. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Boterfly
  • July 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Iroquois Falls, ON, Canada

My dog loves Purina!

Purina is affordable and my Shepard/Collie mix loves it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • gzj14v
  • August 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from McKinney, TX, United States

The dogs love it

Our female Golden had gotten picky about what she would eat even to point of refusing several meals unless we livened it up by shredding frozen salmon meal onto it. The male never turns his nose up at a chance to eat.

We tried a couple of brands.

I did some research and decided to go with a food that was salmon based. The Purine Pro Plan Savor with shredded salmon and rice fit the bill.

We have been using it for a couple of months and we have not had anymore issues with eating. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bonny23
  • August 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, ON, Canada

Lucy loves the taste and I know it is good for her

My female Sheltie pup, 5 1/2 months, loves this. Her breeder suggested it, and after reading what's in it, we will continue its use. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • DogOwner
  • October 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Decent food

I bought this food to add salmon to my dogs diet, it’s a good supplement but my dogs don’t like it enough to use as their main food. I like that has no chicken in it, one of my dogs doesn’t tolerate chicken, and it can be tricky to find something for her to eat. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Smartiedog
  • February 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, ON, Canada

Unbelievable Results

We recently switched from Bright Minds to Savor Salmon and Rice flavour and the results have been phenomenal. We have been wondering why our 13 1/2 year old Aussie/ Border collie has had so much more energy in the last 2 weeks. The only commonality is the fact that I tried a different dog food this month. As I said there is a very noticeable difference in her energy level and her gait. All of this has to be because of the new dog food I got 2 weeks ago.
I can say with certainty that we are very satisfied with the product

Craig Dimitroff
Burlington Ontario (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Erindj123
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Bonavista, NL, Canada

Great ingredients

Tried for my dog and she loves it. Happy to continue feeding her this product (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Chels
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Timmins, ON, Canada

Skin saver!

This will be the third bag I've bought and it has made such a difference in his skin/coat (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lrjm1
  • May 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Markham, Ontario

Great features

We have 2 German Shepherds both with allergies. We have tried everything and finallytried this and finally we hit the jackpot. Both dogs love it, doing is clearing up. Thanks Purina would recommend your product. Thumbs up (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Christinem1988
  • October 25, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Brooksville, FL

Wouldn't Feed my dogs anything else!

I have 4 dogs that range from a 3lb chihuahua to a 50lb pitt bull, all of them eat this food and LOVE it! my 2 pits have skin issues and we live in florida, I can say after feeding this dog food all skin issues went away! Great dog food that makes my pets thrive!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • BrookeJ
  • March 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Oliver Springs, TN, United States

great food for picky k9s

I have been feeding this to my 5 dogs for over a year now. I have one dog that is overly picky, one with itchy skin, and three that just love it. My picky girl now happily eats her meals, and I don't have to worry about buying multiple products. One company meets all of my dogs needs, and I recommend this product to anyone and everyone that wants a great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
Report